Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Decent; would stay there again

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We stayed at Homewood for 3 nights. The suites are really nice and roomy! It was very quiet there, which was really nice. There's a really nice little gym on the 2nd floor. It was clean but some of the fixtures, ect were a little outdated. The housekeeping staff was exceptionally nice and accommodating. The only real negative is that the pool is very small and there actually is no hot tub/whirlpool--it used to be next to the pool but apparently they thought it was a good idea to fill it with sand (???), so now there's a gross sand hole by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Good business trip hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good location. In a cluster with other hotels and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel was great overall! Free breakfast and dinner (the food was pretty good). Our only complaint was that our room was never cleaned the entire 4 days we were there ever after bringing it the manager's attention. We constantly had to go to the front desk for clean towels. If it weren't for this the hotel would have been perfect. (It was very clean when we first checked in).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel! Get a suite, definitely worth it..

Posted Jul 18, 2014
My girlfriend and I loved our stay at the hotel. The room was big and comfortable. The bed was huge and the bedroom is very dark and quiet. The hotel is just great, where else can you get free breakfast and dinner during the week?! It was amazing. I really felt that I got a great value I love the hotel wish I could've stayed longer. I would definitely stay again and recommend my family and friends to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spencer, NC

Wonderful experience and exactly as promised

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Small bottle of dish detergent to clean little items so as to not to run the dishwasher for so little
Facility looked just like the pictures on their pages. Very nice and easy to get to. Young lady at check-in was super wonderful and provided several great recommendations for places to eat. With discount coupons!!!! We require smoking rooms but you would never have know it was. Very clean and neat. A small bottle of dish detergent would be nice since we only used a couple of plates. Seems like a waste to run the dishwasher for so little. We were there for our daughter's wedding and we will return to this location if and or when they start having children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Heather went above and beyond to accommodate our requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Lacks some conveniences

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the highway.
Cons: Some cleanliness and maintenance issues.
The hotel was overall okay. However, we noticed a few things that were not very convenient--especially with two young children. The buildings are actually two separate buildings and parking near the one entrance is very limited and crowded. It was hard for us to get a cart down to load everything into the room (and with two kids--we had a LOT). Additionally, there were a few slight cleanliness and maintenance issues. For instance, the battery pack for the card reader into our building was hanging out. This meant that the card reader didn't work so it somewhat compromised the safety of the building (with that said, the area seemed very safe so I wasn't terribly worried).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe Arizona

We were not disappointed

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and spacious
Cons: Breakfast
Location: There was a lot of road construction going on which made it difficult to get into the hotel, however that is not their fault.
Hotel and room were all very nice, felt like home honestly. Didn't really care for the free breakfast eggs, but what should I expect for free, although I'm sure I paid for that somewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WATCH YOUR CREDIT CARD CHARGES.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Didn't want to rate this hotel at all but must put in ratings to make our feelings known.
Hotel charges your credit card 25.00 in case there are incidental charges incurred. They do this before your even in your room. Now that were home we have to watch and make sure we are credited the 25.00. Why not charge us when the charges are made, not "just in case we make a purchase".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com