Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Cons: Bedroom door wouldn't close. Cabinet doors fell off when you moved them. Fan made a horrible noise.
Location: Area Under construction
It was ok. Nothing great. Bedroom door wouldn't shut, fan made horrible noise, cabinet doors fell off. Was ok for the 3 night we were there and hardly in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Decent; would stay there again

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We stayed at Homewood for 3 nights. The suites are really nice and roomy! It was very quiet there, which was really nice. There's a really nice little gym on the 2nd floor. It was clean but some of the fixtures, ect were a little outdated. The housekeeping staff was exceptionally nice and accommodating. The only real negative is that the pool is very small and there actually is no hot tub/whirlpool--it used to be next to the pool but apparently they thought it was a good idea to fill it with sand (???), so now there's a gross sand hole by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Good business trip hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good location. In a cluster with other hotels and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel was great overall! Free breakfast and dinner (the food was pretty good). Our only complaint was that our room was never cleaned the entire 4 days we were there ever after bringing it the manager's attention. We constantly had to go to the front desk for clean towels. If it weren't for this the hotel would have been perfect. (It was very clean when we first checked in).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobbi from South Dakota

Family vacation stopover

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was great! The only draw back is walking by the smokers rooms. That's the only disappointment- and there wasn't a change machine in the laundry room. BUT the fitness are was fully stocked, the service people were great, rooms and beds comfy and the breakfast plentiful! I had a very happy family that didn't want to leave. The downfall was the construction in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KM from WV

A nice place!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I spent the night here while visiting the zoo (which is just a few miles away), and we loved it. The hotel staff was very friendly. Our suite was clean and comfortable. The building seems to be a little old, but it has had nice renovations. My only complaint would be that there is no hot tub (the place where it used to be is filled in with dirt.) Road construction made access to the hotel a bit tricky, but that's not the hotel's fault. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel! Get a suite, definitely worth it..

Posted Jul 18, 2014
My girlfriend and I loved our stay at the hotel. The room was big and comfortable. The bed was huge and the bedroom is very dark and quiet. The hotel is just great, where else can you get free breakfast and dinner during the week?! It was amazing. I really felt that I got a great value I love the hotel wish I could've stayed longer. I would definitely stay again and recommend my family and friends to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spencer, NC

Wonderful experience and exactly as promised

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Small bottle of dish detergent to clean little items so as to not to run the dishwasher for so little
Facility looked just like the pictures on their pages. Very nice and easy to get to. Young lady at check-in was super wonderful and provided several great recommendations for places to eat. With discount coupons!!!! We require smoking rooms but you would never have know it was. Very clean and neat. A small bottle of dish detergent would be nice since we only used a couple of plates. Seems like a waste to run the dishwasher for so little. We were there for our daughter's wedding and we will return to this location if and or when they start having children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Heather went above and beyond to accommodate our requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Lacks some conveniences

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the highway.
Cons: Some cleanliness and maintenance issues.
The hotel was overall okay. However, we noticed a few things that were not very convenient--especially with two young children. The buildings are actually two separate buildings and parking near the one entrance is very limited and crowded. It was hard for us to get a cart down to load everything into the room (and with two kids--we had a LOT). Additionally, there were a few slight cleanliness and maintenance issues. For instance, the battery pack for the card reader into our building was hanging out. This meant that the card reader didn't work so it somewhat compromised the safety of the building (with that said, the area seemed very safe so I wasn't terribly worried).