Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Definitely would stay again!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location and the assistance of most of its staff
Cons: bed size and ensuring the trash cans have liners
Location: Under construction but close to OSU campus, COSI, and other activities to enjoy.
Stayed here with spouse and 2 children for an activity at convention center. Most staff was superb and very accommodating the room was clean and inviting, beds were not what we are use to but the pillows and blankets were very comfortable! Valet was very awesome especially having to deal with our less than desirable van, they retrieved our vehicle quickly and assisted us with getting to where we needed to go. Staff was informative and helped me locate places I wasn't familiar with. Location was ideal for why we were in Columbus! Only complaint would be the less than friendly check out reply for lack of wanting to give email address; although they were dealing with a large check in/out issue because of a wedding and other event, it is still important to make someone feel appreciated so that they would want to visit again. Thank you to the housekeeping who assisted when children made a minor mess and to valet who ensured we had our vehicle to get around. And also thank you to the staff who informed us on how to get to various places we wished to visit! I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and would have no problem booking it for future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel downtown Ohio.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Great restaurants.
Great time and a great place to stay. I did have a hard time connecting to WIFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: In town for Conference so its connetion to the Convention center was very helpful.
Location: You are next to Arena District and just south of Short North. Both areas offer lots to do.
Had a issue with the TV just after checking in. Staff immediately moved us to a different thus resolving the issue immediately. Issue resolved quickly and to our complete satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Try across the street

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This hotel has gone way downhill. First off you have a horrible parking when you get there. Then the rooms smell like mold and sewage. Then when you are dining in the bar area it smells like sewage. Food was horrible. The only good thing about this Hotel was the bartenders. I wish I had stayed across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I appreciate the candid feedback regarding your experience here. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our Big Bar on 2 staff! I will be sure to pass them along. I hope to have another chance to show you a flawless Hyatt stay the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, service and location
Cons: front entrance parking area. It is very small and difficult to navigate with several cars.
Location: Great location. Within walking distance or short cab ride to many things to do.
The hotel was very clean with great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am glad you enjoyed our location and had good interactions with our staff. I hope to have you back the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus ohio

10 year anniversary

Posted Jul 27, 2014
When we arrived they upgraded our room. Check in was quick and painless as was checkout. The room was clean and updated very nice and organized. The bathroom was alittle small but didn't spend much time in there so didn't really matter. Overall great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and had a quick and efficient check-in/checkout process! I hope to have you with us for many more anniversaries to come!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngstown OH

Nice hotel but......

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly, efficient staff and a very comfortable room.
Cons: 1) The slow elevators 2) Parking closer to the hotel - less walking 3) Improve the quality of the food or lower your prices
Location: Good central downtown location.
The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful and the room was quite comfortable. However, there were problems. I did not like the fact that you had to park your car blocks away in a parking garage and walk through a confusing and lengthy maze of bridges to get to the hotel. The prices in the hotel restaurants are outrageous for barely average food. You're better off going out for meals. The hotel was hosting a pageant the weekend we were there - it was crowded, noisy, and chaotic and the elevators were painfully slow!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am sorry to hear that you experienced such lengthy delays with our elevators. Thank you for bringing your dissatisfaction with the price vs. quality of culinary choices available in our food and beverage outlets. I hope you will give us another chance to give you a great Hyatt stay the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Great stay!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice hotel, great bar and food. Parking lot was far but the skywalk was nice and good directions placed to show you your way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am glad you found the signage to and from the Chestnut Street Garage helpful and enjoyed the hotel's food & beverage facilities. I hope to have you with us again the next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: No mini bar nor beverages of any kind.
Cons: Better pillows, mine was fine though.
Location: Location is great. Within walking distance to The Arena District and Short North.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am glad to see you enjoyed our location in the Arena District. I hope to have you with us again the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
My order included breakfast and so we all (me, my wife and 2 kids) ate in the hotel. Then when my wife checked out they charged for 3 people claiming the breakfast was only for 1 person. How it is possible that hotel reservation for the family includes a breakfast only for 1 person! This was ridiculous and for that reason my trust in Expedia as Hyatt decreased. Unfortunately during the checkout I was not there as attended some meetings and learned about it only at the airport, otherwise I would not agree. Anyway - this is my dissatisfaction from Hyatt and Expedia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am sorry to hear about the confusion regarding the breakfast you and your family enjoyed. Thank you for bringing the occurrence to my attention. I hope you will give our hotel another chance to exceed your expectations the next time you find yourself in for a conference.