Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

More than adequate, nothing to rave about

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The staff were clearly trying to work hard and cared to make this a good guest experience.
Cons: see comments above
Location: I was traveling for business, meeting at hotel, rarely left, can't say
This hotel experience was fine. Not great. Not bad. I was traveling for business. First suggestion to management: they should clean the building's vents. That would substantially decrease the dust (not massive, I'm allergic and was comfortable, but it was noticeable) and the very faint musty smell I noted in the room's closet. Their in-room dining menu (I was working so used this a lot) looks more appealing than it tastes (again, not amazing nor terrible), service is fair (each meal they forgot or made an error with something, but this was always quickly caught and easily remedied). Second suggestion: the shop just off the lobby (actually part of the connector to the convention center next store), while somewhat well stocked with travel necessities, gifts and snacks, could at least be remodeled into a more attractive typical hotel shopping experience for the prices on that merchandise. Dollar store decor with hotel lobby prices just does not add up. Lastly elevators. At what are "prime times" it takes forever to get one in this building. They need at least 2 more it seems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I thank you for your feedback regarding vent cleaning, the in-room dining menu and our elevator timeliness. I will pass your comments regarding the Nielsen's Gift Shop on to their management team. I hope to have you with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Loved it!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location and price. Valet was very convenient and worth the few extra $$.
Cons: Less gymnasts opening and closing doors in the early morn..... Pens score more goals....
Loved our corner room with panoramic view. Location was perfect for our agenda: bars, food, and hockey. Would definitely return. Wish the Pens would have won, tho....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear that we accommodated your needs well with our location, and that you enjoyed your view. I hope to have you back with us again the next time you are in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great for conventioneers

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Nice old style Hyatt. Very bland. A bit understaffed. Rooms are fine. Public areas are like a really nice bus station. But it's convenient to the Short North neighborhood where Le Meridian reigns supreme at twice the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am glad to hear you were pleased with our location. Thank you for the feedback regarding our public areas. I hope to have you back with us again the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Somewhat Maddening

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Parking
Location: N/A
The hotel is a fine facility in a good location and served by an excellent, helpful staff. However, the parking situation left much to be desired and the train running under the property at 7:30 am was a bit disconcerting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff and enjoyed our location. Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience with our Valet. I hope to have you with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Great weekend getaway

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and courteous. Within walking distance to Nationwide Arena as well as many great restaurants and other local businesses. However I was surprised we had to pay $18-$26 to park at the hotel. But all in all it was a great weekend getaway. Plan to go again this fall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by s, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear that your found the hotel to be clean and well-located, and enjoyed your interactions with our staff. I hope to have you with us again soon!s
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Despite a sell out, the room was quiet.
Cons: Larger bottle of toiletries like shampoo.
Location: We liked Barleys restaurant and brew pub.
clean and comfortable. Front desk ran efficiently. Housekeepers did not speak English which made communication difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear that you found your accommodations pleasant. Thank you for the feedback regarding your interactions with our Front Desk and Housekeeping departments. I hope to have you back with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Hotel was very nice. Clean and quiet. Staff was very courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the hotel and our staff. I hope you will choose our hotel again the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place within walking distance of arena.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Well maintained with a great staff.
Hotel is very nice and the staff was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear you were pleased with our location, the look of the hotel and your interactions with our staff. I hope to have you with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Very comfortable stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity, friendly staff, amenities
Cons: Parking
Location: Walking distance to the arena, restaurants, bars, etc.
I've had to travel to Columbus a few times for business and I always stay at the Hyatt. The price is reasonable for the amenities that are included and the staff is very friendly. The restaurant and bar at the hotel offers great food and a nice atmosphere. It's not like the usual hotel bar that is quiet and empty. The staff is friendly and it's pleasantly populated. If room service is more your thing, they are equally appealing. They were on time, very pleasant and the food was delicious. Parking is not directly on site, so a lot of folks use their valet service. The valet crew is great and they get your car very quickly. Overall, a great place to stay in Columbus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear we have met your expectations with the amenities we offer and that you have found our staff to be pleasant during your exchanges. I hope to have you with us again and again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Only problem was the remote did not work. Went to front desk to inform them. They said they would send someone up but they never did
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Stephen Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am sorry to hear you encountered a faulty remote while you were with us. Thank you for informing me of the lack of help you experienced. I hope to have you back for a flawless Hyatt stay in the near future.