Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Decent price, location
Came to Columbus for Wizard World Comic Con and this hotel was in the perfect location for it. Great price, great staff. Only thing I didn't like was the construction on the road which made it very unorganized trying to pull into the hotel to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Valet is $25/night Self Park $16. Parked in Convention Center with elevator attached for total of $18
Great location for late OSU games. On High Street
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy you were pleased with our location and hope to have you with us for any OSU games you are able to make it to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice Hotel, standard quality Hyatt

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Room size, clean
Cons: bathrooms, don't have powerful showerheads
Location: Too far away from OSU campus. OK for downtown
Hotel had all the regular amenities, staff were courteous as usual! I booked this and didn't realize how far away from the OSU campus. So we ended up having to cab a lot which added $ to our stay and really a bit inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am glad you were pleased with the hotel amenities and found our staff to be courteous. I hope to have you with us again the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chillicothe, Ohio

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Signs for self parking were nonexistent or hidden due to construction in the area.
We were in Columbus to attend a concert and wanted somewhere within walking distance to the venue and restaurants. We were within 2 blocks of anything we could have wanted to do. The room was comfortable if somewhat small but it was just what we wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and your accommodations. Thank you for the feedback regarding self-parking signage. I hope you will select our hotel again the next time you are in for a show!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Very nice view

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Had a great time thanks it was very nice drove down for a weekend stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back with us in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo

Definitely would stay again!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location and the assistance of most of its staff
Cons: bed size and ensuring the trash cans have liners
Location: Under construction but close to OSU campus, COSI, and other activities to enjoy.
Stayed here with spouse and 2 children for an activity at convention center. Most staff was superb and very accommodating the room was clean and inviting, beds were not what we are use to but the pillows and blankets were very comfortable! Valet was very awesome especially having to deal with our less than desirable van, they retrieved our vehicle quickly and assisted us with getting to where we needed to go. Staff was informative and helped me locate places I wasn't familiar with. Location was ideal for why we were in Columbus! Only complaint would be the less than friendly check out reply for lack of wanting to give email address; although they were dealing with a large check in/out issue because of a wedding and other event, it is still important to make someone feel appreciated so that they would want to visit again. Thank you to the housekeeping who assisted when children made a minor mess and to valet who ensured we had our vehicle to get around. And also thank you to the staff who informed us on how to get to various places we wished to visit! I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and would have no problem booking it for future visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear that you had great interactions with the Valet staff and enjoyed your accommodations. Thank you for bringing your encounter with our Front Desk to my attention. I hope you will indeed choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel downtown Ohio.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Great restaurants.
Great time and a great place to stay. I did have a hard time connecting to WIFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I wanted to let you know we have been in the process of updating our WiFi and all of our updates are at last complete! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: In town for Conference so its connetion to the Convention center was very helpful.
Location: You are next to Arena District and just south of Short North. Both areas offer lots to do.
Had a issue with the TV just after checking in. Staff immediately moved us to a different thus resolving the issue immediately. Issue resolved quickly and to our complete satisfaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear that the issue with your TV that you brought to our attention was resolved immediately, and that you enjoyed our location. I hope you will return to us the next time you are in the area for a conference.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Try across the street

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This hotel has gone way downhill. First off you have a horrible parking when you get there. Then the rooms smell like mold and sewage. Then when you are dining in the bar area it smells like sewage. Food was horrible. The only good thing about this Hotel was the bartenders. I wish I had stayed across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I appreciate the candid feedback regarding your experience here. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our Big Bar on 2 staff! I will be sure to pass them along. I hope to have another chance to show you a flawless Hyatt stay the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ericfrom Ohio

Great before beerfest!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, price and amenities, super clean and fresh room. Staff very kind and on site parking only $16 with unlimited ins and outs... For being downtown right in the arena district this is a great deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by GMStephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and your interactions with our fantastic staff. I hope to have you with us again the next time you are in town!