Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Amazing, I only stayed for a few hours but it was do nice and a great view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gladis from e

Awesome

Posted Apr 15, 2014
the room was wonderful. Everything was so nice and clean and the view was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to every location we wanted to go to.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Our room while nice and adequately clean, was right next to elevator which was s bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Lebanon, TN

Nice room

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great customer service, the only problem is the parking deal. You either pay $24 a day per valet service or $16 across the hotel two blocks away. Be prepare to walk. It's attached to the convention center about 10 minute walk to rooms E, C, etc. Room was very clean and smelled good.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with parking. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our guest rooms. I hope to have you with us again the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fhjff

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Good experience, beds could have been better but hotel overall was good
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
Thank you for your four star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the dissatisfaction of our beds. We are currently in the process of replacing all of the beds throughout the hotel. We hope to have you with us again soon!
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
Thank you for your four star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the dissatisfaction of our beds. We are currently in the process of replacing all of the beds throughout the hotel. We hope to have you with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaime from Pittsburgh, PA

Really nice hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Great location and very nice.
Cons: The room could have been a little cleaner. There was a lot of dust on the carpet and a little garbage from the last guest.
Location: We were going to the Nationwide Center so the it was very convenient. A 1 block walk.
The room could have been a little cleaner and the elevators were slow but the staff was very kind and the location was ideal! I would definitely stay again.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the uncleanliness you experienced in your room and thank you for bringing the lack of housekeeping to my attention. I am glad the location was ideal for you and hope to have you back here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Not impressed. Location was ideal to the arena, but the rooms were small, bedding wasn't in good shape, water pressure was terrible and trying to get a bottle of water was an ordeal. Not to mention loud guests all over the hotel and super thin walls. I would not recommend this location if you are traveling with small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

State baskeball tournament

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Check-in staff was exceptionally nice. Room was clean. Found a food court off the 2nd floor at the convention center the next morning for breakfast. Only negative would be parking at the chestnut street parking garage. not well marked as to how to get to hotel from inside there.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for any confusion you encountered in the parking garage. I am glad to hear that your check-in was enjoyable and I hope to have you with us again the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay

Good Stay!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Had a good experience! Lots of places to walk to and the hotel was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business in Ohio

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Parking is TERRIBLE unless you want to pay for a Valet every time you leave the hotel. $24.00 a day, You must park in the garage at $16.00 a day.
Location: The parking garage is 2 blocks away. A very cold walk through the above ground walkways. Very confusing.
The hotel is very nice and clean. I froze my rear end off and had to draw a map to find my way to the parking garage and hotel. You have to walk through the bar to get to the elevator. Yuck!
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I wanted to let you know that we do offer in and out privileges to our customers that choose to valet park with us. There is a one time per day flat rate of $25.00 which is added to your guestroom bill and may be paid at the time of check out. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the area.