Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place within walking distance of arena.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Well maintained with a great staff.
Hotel is very nice and the staff was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Very comfortable stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity, friendly staff, amenities
Cons: Parking
Location: Walking distance to the arena, restaurants, bars, etc.
I've had to travel to Columbus a few times for business and I always stay at the Hyatt. The price is reasonable for the amenities that are included and the staff is very friendly. The restaurant and bar at the hotel offers great food and a nice atmosphere. It's not like the usual hotel bar that is quiet and empty. The staff is friendly and it's pleasantly populated. If room service is more your thing, they are equally appealing. They were on time, very pleasant and the food was delicious. Parking is not directly on site, so a lot of folks use their valet service. The valet crew is great and they get your car very quickly. Overall, a great place to stay in Columbus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Only problem was the remote did not work. Went to front desk to inform them. They said they would send someone up but they never did
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique view

Posted Feb 8, 2015
We appreciated the unique view downtown columbus and it was snowing, so that was gorgeous. The staff was friendly and gave us a corner room upon request without hessitation. Being downtown we had to either use valet $25 or park around the block in the garage for about $13 so we decided we would just park ourselves even tho the valet workers were very pleasent and greeted us quickly. The only things I noticed were a rip in the shower curtain and some dust, bed was a little hard. You can order breakfast room service but it was expensive even just for eggs. We enjoyed a little later checkout at noon. We ate at Mongolian grill that was very close so is Max and Ermas. Overall I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Ireland

Nice hotel very central to all the activities

Posted Jan 19, 2015
First time in Colombus. Really enjoyed our stay. Look forward to visiting again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to have you as our valued guest again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Jan 16, 2015
I visited Columbus on business and stayed at the Hyatt for several days. The hotel staff was very friendly but it took awhile to get service because there's usually one person at the front desk. The valet is great but if want to cut costs, dress for the long walk to the parking garage, especially in the winter. The lounge, cafe and store were great. It's consistently busy and the service was great. The room was nice with good amenities. Room service was prompt and very friendly. Good experience overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff in Perks Coffee and More! I hope you will choose to stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: They knew my name when I called for room service.
Cons: There should be free wifi. The gym was a little swanky.
Location: great for business meetings in Columbus.
This hotel is clean, luxurious and surprisingly not that expensive. The team treats their guests like royalty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I hope to have you with us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Bathroom was dirty and tub was not clean time to remodel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I appreciate the feedback regarding the cleanliness level you experienced while you were with us. I hope to have another chance to show you a flawless Hyatt stay the next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Modern, centrally located. Easy access to Columbus attractions, Arena, Convention Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I am happy you found the location of the hotel to be appropriate to your needs. I hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland, ohio

Good location, thin walls

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel was clean with a great location... walking distance to great restaurants and bars. The walls are extremely thin. We could hear everything in the rooms on both sides of us... didn't get much sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Columbus! I apologize for the noise issues you experienced. Thank you for the feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and found the hotel to be clean and inviting. I hope to have another chance to have you as our guest the next time you are in the area!