Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis

Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very difficult to find hotel, arrived at 9PM and lobby was closed, had to check-in through a little side window. Clerk on duty was rude. Hotel very old and needs a lot of updating. Was surprised hotel had a good rating, do not stay here even though it was cheap you definitely get what you pay for here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C incinnati, OH

Worst Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was the smellest dirtest hotel ever. I would stay there if it was the last hotel on earth.... The worst experience ever..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
This Hotel requires a lot of maintainence we would not stay there again. The room require a good cleanning, the carpets were not vacuumed in the 3 days that we stayed . The railngs on the stairs and second floor were loose and the stair wells are dark. Outside the room our view was a covered swimming pool with a hole in the cover and the water that had seeped out was slimmy. The security latch was missing off the door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southfield, Michigan

Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was ok the smell was awful , the bed was unsleepable, We would not recommend this hotel at all.to any of our friends or family. If we didn't have to pay before hand we would of canceled our reservations and checked into another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orrville, OH

Posted Jun 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
The mattress was starting to sag real bad and we both migrated to the middle of a king size bed. We had ants in our room. The bathroom door knob was not on the door tight and the pulls on the dresser were broken. We did not sleep well because of the lack of a quality mattress and were not impressed by this hotel. This is not the first time we have stayed at Americas Best Quality Hotel but we definately will not stay at this particular one again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
When you book a room on line sight unseen, you never know what you are going to get, but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and comfortable and inexpensive and our neighbors were quiet. The only problem we had was a slow running drain in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ABVI Columbus East

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
One of our rooms didn't have air conditioner that worked. The shower leaked in the other one. Desk attendant was not very helpful or friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Good for the money

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
We needed a room for one night, but had a limited budget. The room was clean and functional. We were pleased
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

you get what you pay for

Posted Jun 1, 2011
The price is excellent. We booked this hotel for a holiday family function and all we did was sleep there. It was clean enough, some of the furnishings were old but still in decent shape. It could use some updating. The pool was closed so I can't comment on that. The water pressure was amazing! I would stay again for this price.