Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph Smith from Louisville, KY

No Water?

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is nothing but junk! First, when I arrived to the hotel the person that was supposed to be working the front desk was very rude. When I walked in the front door the man was sitting and watching TV. Didn't bother getting up and asking if I needed help or anything, Finally after standing there for about 5 minutes I had to ask the man if he worked there, because he was not wearing a name tag, a hotel shirt with the brand on it or anything. He simply looked like someone staying in the hotel and was just relaxing in the lobby. After he got up and helped us, I soon found out that he was very rude. He barely spoke English and demanded that he see my ID and my credit card, he practically reached in my wallet and got the information he needed himself. Once I got in the room I started to see a lot of problems. Mold in the shower, cigarette burn holes in the sheets, writing all over the bathroom (kind of reminded me of a high school bathroom stall), the walls were chipping, the lamps were coming off of the wall, my list could go on. My biggest issue over all was that there was NO WATER!! I called down to the lobby and our conversation basically ended with him threatening to call the cops and kick me out of the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to a hobo on the side of the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
I do apologized for inconvenience but I did not reach in your wallet to get the information as I believe that someone would just hand their wallet from someone. We also accommodate your considering you were underage. You also had more people in the room than registered on the reservation and we didn't charge extra per person and because the issue was due to pipe bursting due to cold and frigid weather at 2:00 am at night we did offer 100% refund back and request that you empty the room since there was no water. You didn't want to vacate the room and wanted 100% refund which we can not accommodate however we did offer you 20% refund back at the time of check out but since you started using inappropriate language and physical gestures we didn't accommodate the 20% back. And we tried to fix the pipe early in the morning and water was resumed back at 7:00am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anderson from West Virginia

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
The stay was fine. It was not noise. Could update TV but over a nice place to stay. Beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Kim from Kingston, TN, USA

Very Disappointing!!!

Posted May 28, 2013
The hotel was very run down. We were on the second floor and there were spots on the balcony area that felt like it might collapse when walking on it. The bedding was clean but very stained and cigarette burn holes all over the comforters. There were also ants in our room. The beds were very uncomfortable. The only good thing I can say about the room was there was good water pressure for shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ajay

cheating in name of free breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels
It does not have minimum provision for breakfast. Do not plan for breakfast there. Room is good and clean.
1 out of 5
by HP from Magdeburg

nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Das Personal ist unfreundlich, nicht bemüht. Wir hatten das Gefühl zu stören. Der Pool, auf den wir eigentlich nicht viel wert legen, war mit Schmutz und Müll zugekippt!!! Es war das schlechteste Motel unserer gesamten Reise. Das Zimmer war sauber und eigentlich in Ordnung, trotzdem wäre ich lieber im Nachbarmotel dem DAYS Inn gewesen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C.

Couldn't recommend this one......

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
Aside from the convenience of location as I was traveling on I-70, there isn't much to recommend this hotel: too much noise, TV remote didn't work, renovations were needed, etc., etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

easy access to interstate

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels
did not have any soap of shampoo on second night stay. no pool was out of order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It was where we needed to be

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
On a tight time schedule, this was there when we needed it.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Boston, MA, USA

Negative Feedback

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: NONE
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Off the beaten path, next to a motel 6.
First of all I booked to stay at an America's Best Inn & Suites. This place was actually a Knight's Inn and it looked like something from the 60's. I was looking for the place I booked and when I actually had to call to find where it was hidden it became apparent why I didn't notice it. The building is old. The mattress was a rock. The mattress also had a slope to the middle from the sides. There was mold and mildew on the inside of the shower curtain. I will think twice before booking another package deal. DO NOT STAY THERE!!!!