Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff, do not stay here

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Good price and good distance to Columbus
Cons: Buy better towels and sheets!
Room was dirty, towels/linens all stained, had to go fight the staff for new ones at 10pm at night. Beds are extremely uncomfortable. I don't recommend this motel at all. The staff are SO rude and not accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Nice Room for a great price!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Wonderful stay at this hotel. Very nice room for a great price!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Logan, OH

Great for the price!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: I liked that the staff was friendly & the room was comfortable for the price. It was in a quiet part of town which we liked after being at a concert.
Cons: The sink handle was loose & we had to push hard for it to stop running. The bed could have been a little comfier but still, nothing to complain about!
Location: It was quiet which we loved after spending all day with tons of people at Rock on the Range. The Waffle House nearby was very good with nice servers.
We only stayed one night after a concert but all we needed was a place to shower and sleep. The room was cozy and nice for the price we paid. You could tell it was an older building but for $60 we couldn't complain about anything! We even had a microwave and refrigerator which was a nice surprise!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph Smithfrom Louisville, KY

No Water?

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is nothing but junk! First, when I arrived to the hotel the person that was supposed to be working the front desk was very rude. When I walked in the front door the man was sitting and watching TV. Didn't bother getting up and asking if I needed help or anything, Finally after standing there for about 5 minutes I had to ask the man if he worked there, because he was not wearing a name tag, a hotel shirt with the brand on it or anything. He simply looked like someone staying in the hotel and was just relaxing in the lobby. After he got up and helped us, I soon found out that he was very rude. He barely spoke English and demanded that he see my ID and my credit card, he practically reached in my wallet and got the information he needed himself. Once I got in the room I started to see a lot of problems. Mold in the shower, cigarette burn holes in the sheets, writing all over the bathroom (kind of reminded me of a high school bathroom stall), the walls were chipping, the lamps were coming off of the wall, my list could go on. My biggest issue over all was that there was NO WATER!! I called down to the lobby and our conversation basically ended with him threatening to call the cops and kick me out of the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to a hobo on the side of the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
I do apologized for inconvenience but I did not reach in your wallet to get the information as I believe that someone would just hand their wallet from someone. We also accommodate your considering you were underage. You also had more people in the room than registered on the reservation and we didn't charge extra per person and because the issue was due to pipe bursting due to cold and frigid weather at 2:00 am at night we did offer 100% refund back and request that you empty the room since there was no water. You didn't want to vacate the room and wanted 100% refund which we can not accommodate however we did offer you 20% refund back at the time of check out but since you started using inappropriate language and physical gestures we didn't accommodate the 20% back. And we tried to fix the pipe early in the morning and water was resumed back at 7:00am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andersonfrom West Virginia

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine. It was not noise. Could update TV but over a nice place to stay. Beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Kimfrom Kingston, TN, USA

Very Disappointing!!!

Posted May 28, 2013
The hotel was very run down. We were on the second floor and there were spots on the balcony area that felt like it might collapse when walking on it. The bedding was clean but very stained and cigarette burn holes all over the comforters. There were also ants in our room. The beds were very uncomfortable. The only good thing I can say about the room was there was good water pressure for shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ajay

cheating in name of free breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It does not have minimum provision for breakfast. Do not plan for breakfast there. Room is good and clean.
1 out of 5
by HPfrom Magdeburg

nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Das Personal ist unfreundlich, nicht bemüht. Wir hatten das Gefühl zu stören. Der Pool, auf den wir eigentlich nicht viel wert legen, war mit Schmutz und Müll zugekippt!!! Es war das schlechteste Motel unserer gesamten Reise. Das Zimmer war sauber und eigentlich in Ordnung, trotzdem wäre ich lieber im Nachbarmotel dem DAYS Inn gewesen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C.

Couldn't recommend this one......

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Aside from the convenience of location as I was traveling on I-70, there isn't much to recommend this hotel: too much noise, TV remote didn't work, renovations were needed, etc., etc.