Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, run down

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I asked for a non smoking room, the room was label non smoking but it smelled like cigarettes there was cigarettes butt behind the bed, there was cobweb everywhere. The place clearly is it kept up it is in a bad place of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Decent & Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Refrigerator. Okay. Friendly Staff.
Cons: Make sure rooms are fresh and clean and bug free. lol.
Location: I went to Jay's Bar for a concert with a Columbus area band plus some others.
My experience at this hotel was okay actually. I went to an event really close by, so it was in a good location and convenient to places and things to do. The staff member who checked me in was cordial & friendly. We talked for a couple minutes when he was checking me in. The price was good. The room was okay. It did have a refrigerator, which is always nice. Did run into 1 bug, but you can get them anywhere. Just say to make sure to keep the rooms fresh and clean. Mine was okay, actually not sure if it was smoking. Online, that is all they had left when I went to buy a room for the night. It didn't smell smoky to me, which was nice. I didn't spend that much time, because I was out having fun!! Think the breakfast should go maybe until at least 10. Went to get some after 9:30, which of course is when it ended. Staff member told me, just couldn't quite remember, but it would give people a tad more time. Anyway, if any event is close to there again, may stay again....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Terriblr

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Dirty. Stained linens. Burn holes. Bugs. Hair. Grossest place ever! Do not stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake City, Florida

Bargain and quiet

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and quiet.
I stayed here for a recent convention. I needed to save money and was a bit reluctant to stay here based on some of the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. Overall when taking the price I paid for the room into the equation this was a great place to stay and well worth staying again in the future. Although it is an old hotel it was very clean. The hotel is situated way off the main highway and because of this it is really quiet. I got two nights of good sleep. There was plenty of TV stations available including three movie channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good except bed bugs

Posted Dec 2, 2014
it is clean but I found two bed bugs in bed and breakfast was not too good some items finished and they have no more and tap of shower need to fix some it is good only for take asleep then leave.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a place to feel comfortable in. Cigarette burns in the blanks, shower drain that would not adequately drain, and to top it off... I killed two roaches. Cancelled the second night of our stay and went home.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton OH

Close to Competition.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: When you book a room! You get what you BOOKED!
I booked two Non-Smoking rooms! When we arrived the one room smelled of Lysol and the other of cigarette smoke and neither room was Non-Smoking! We went to the front desk and they only had one Non-Smoking room! So I used the room the smelled of Lysol and my friend had the other! At 4am the Lysol wore off and the room SMELLED of cigarette smoke and it made me sick!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

1 star

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
its ok but it need to be 1 star no more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Garyfrom Columbus

Columbus Marathon preparation

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable & afordable