Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I stayed for one night. The beds are not very comfortable. The rooms are out of date. 90s take over. Other than that the hotel staff are very friendly and will help you out with whatever you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flint, MI

OK for a "one-nighter" on the road.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Easy on/off of I-65 with lots of restaurants nearby.
Cons: Need decaf coffee for us "old" folks.
Location: Great location with lots of food choices near by.
Immediately had to call front desk upon arrival into room due to burned out light in nightstand lamp. About fell over when we saw the TV was as small as the one in my kitchen at home. There was NO decaf coffee in the breakfast room the next morning so we had to go down the street to get some for the road. Otherwise, the front desk guy was friendly and the room was comfy and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oshkosh Wis

Needs work!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Should train the staff about the hospitality business and do a better job of taking care of guests. Spend some money to upgrade the place.
Bathroom floor tile is buckling and separating from the underlayment. Feels like it is ready to break apart when walked on. Room wasn't very clean. Cobwebs in the corners. Caulking bad around the bath tub. Breakfast was the worst...only had two dry cereals, four slices of bread and maybe coffee. Containers for other products where empty. Couldn't help but notice the staff helped themselves before we arrived. They were standing in the dining area eating. We didn't hesitate to check out and drive down the street to I Hop for breakfast. Will be a long time before we stay at another Knights Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Typical budget motel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet, good eating options nearby.
Location: Easy on, off from Interstate 65. Lots of options.
We found that the motel was standard budget motel--older linens, frig and microwave worked fine. Clean without "lysol" smell. Minimal continental breakfast. It was quiet and there were numerous good eating options nearby. Right off the Interstate for easy access, exit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Indiana

Very Quiet

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: very quiet and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Much better than big brand hotels.
Cons: Police presence or guard in the evening hours
Location: Personal business
One of the quietest hotels we've stayed. Close walking distance to Cracker Barrel. Didn't feel real safe since there's no control on the parking area but very reasonable rate. I'll be staying there again but will be on guard at night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samfrom Seymore Indiana

Average at Best

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room needs attention
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom INDIANA

O K for the price

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: They let our pet stay for a reasonable price!!
Cons: Girl at check in tried to charge me 20.00 dollars extra for checking in at 1:00 P M!! My reservation said check in time starts at 1:00 p m!!
Location: LOCATION WAS GOOD
It was O K for the reason we stayed and it was close to our home
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Nice easy access for midway travel to FL would recommend for quick stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom il

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: easy off interstate and good food places close
great price for a nights stay if traveling. Family traveling to Tennessee worked for us
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabethfrom Findlay, Ohio

Didn't Meet Expections

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were bed bugs in one of my rooms. The continental breakfast was not to exceptions from the pictures on the website.