Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The Dublin LaQuinta is a standard hotel. Nothing fancy, but then again, I have no need for 5 star hotels. It was clean and comfortable and the room offered a nice work desk. The continental breakfast was OK, but it beats going to a restaurant and paying more. The staff was very friendly, and it was economical. I would recommend this hotel for a weekend stay, but remember, a LaQuinta Inn is not a luxury hotel, so don't expect it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Cheap and clean.
Cons: Add a mini fridge. Fridges make everything homier.
Location: Only a 15-20 minutes drive from Ohio State University and center of downtown Columbus. Lots to do in the area.
I only stayed 1 night so my experience is quite limited. The hotel room was clean. As for amentities and such, it was quite limited. The bathroom was smaller than most hotel rooms I've been in. Further the sink is in the main room not in the bathroom, giving the motel feel. There was no fridge, but it had a microwave. If you just need a place to rest your head for a night or two I'd recommend it. For longer stays this may not be the best option.
2 out of 5
by K from Defiance

Understaffed

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly at front desk.
Cons: More staff, cleaner sheets, better breakfast
Got stuck in a smoking room. Wasn't aware that was still an option. My sheets smelled horrible. Breakfast area was tiny. Luckily I already had plans to eat else where. The lady at the front desk was very kind. However, she was the only one I ever saw. She had to work the breakfast and the desk during check outs. Won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed. Great, friendly staff.
Cons: Need more channels on the TV. A lot of sports channels not many options for kids.
Location: Great location. Near a lot of restaurants and shopping centers. About a ten minute drive from downtown Columbus.
There was something going on in the area and I found this hotel for a good deal at the last minute. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Okay options for breakfast. Next to a lot of restaurants and shops that fit anyone's budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Cleveland

Nice location, good for the price

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, great location off the freeway, lots of restaurant choices for dinner.
Cons: Breakfast was a little sparse, room was a little "tired".
I've stayed in many hotels in this price range in Columbus, and this one was quiet and comfortable for a one night business trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlene from North Carolina

Would stay here again!

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Clean, comfortable beds, quiet. Love that pets are welcome and there is no smell like in some places that allow pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Ohio

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness and price
Cons: Sometimes we have a fridge and microwave and sometimes we do not but I always book the same type room.It would be helpful if I knew we would have one.
Location: Mall, plenty of restaurants and shops.
We have stayed here many times and will probably stay in the future when we are in the area which is at least every fall for football season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room at a great price.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Location: There is a big shopping plaza and lots of restaurants near this hotel
This is probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at at this price. There is plenty of parking in the parking lot. At check-in, the staff was very nice. The room is simple but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. The shower had plenty of hot water. They offer a buffet breakfast every morning that includes all you can eat waffles, cereal, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, toast, bagels, juice, milk and good coffee. I would definitely stay here again.