Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very clean hotel in good part of town

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and price
Cons: Serve coffee in lobby all day not just for breakfast
Location: Very close to the mall, movies and restaurants.
I've stayed in several hotels in Columbus, Ga and this was a very clean and inexpensive room on a nice side of town. I've never had any problems when I stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thomasville GA

Friendly staff, room not clean

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I was greeted warmly by front desk staff. However, luckily I bought clorox wipes considering the toilet was not clean and the shower and floor were obviously not clean either as noted by all the hair. The carpet looked soiled and the chair was sticky/dirty. The other room I reserved as nonsmoking was so smokey it made my relative's eyes water but with the hotel at full capacity it was no other option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
overall it was good...the refrigerator didn't work properly and the conditioner was hard to regulate however the staff was great...they were very friendly and accommodating...I would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Ft Benning

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Went to pick up my boyfriend from fort benning. It was close to base and the hotel was nice and accommodating. Our shower knob broke so they immediately had a new room ready for us. The staff was super friendly as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
There. Was mold on the shower curtain and the room was dusty. One sheet was ripped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Perfect nights sleep no complaints. Nice place. Good and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice stay, nice staff, nice piece and Nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, Sd

Nice hotel with very friendly staff!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We recently visited this hotel in Columbus because my son graduated from basic training there. Great place, quiet and very friendly staff that helped with whatever we needed. ( including a tire shop for a flat tire:-) ) I would definetly return and stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Washington

Good value for the location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Clean a bit more often.
Location: Located at the college and across from the main shopping mall. Very central location allows easy access to anywhere in Cols/Ft Benning.
Hotel is in a central location and has free wi-fi, free hot breakfast, a pool that was very clean and they were getting a new "business center" in the lobby. The king room had a mini-fridge and a microwave which was very convenient. However, the room was not cleaned during my 4-night stay. They brought fresh towels but did not make the bed or vacuum. The hallways needed vacuuming as well, especially given that this is a pet friendly hotel and there were a LOT of dogs. On the upside, the staff was very friendly and helped with accidental room lock outs and a late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ms

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com