Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
overall it was good...the refrigerator didn't work properly and the conditioner was hard to regulate however the staff was great...they were very friendly and accommodating...I would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Ft Benning

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Went to pick up my boyfriend from fort benning. It was close to base and the hotel was nice and accommodating. Our shower knob broke so they immediately had a new room ready for us. The staff was super friendly as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
There. Was mold on the shower curtain and the room was dusty. One sheet was ripped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Perfect nights sleep no complaints. Nice place. Good and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice stay, nice staff, nice piece and Nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, Sd

Nice hotel with very friendly staff!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We recently visited this hotel in Columbus because my son graduated from basic training there. Great place, quiet and very friendly staff that helped with whatever we needed. ( including a tire shop for a flat tire:-) ) I would definetly return and stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Washington

Good value for the location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Clean a bit more often.
Location: Located at the college and across from the main shopping mall. Very central location allows easy access to anywhere in Cols/Ft Benning.
Hotel is in a central location and has free wi-fi, free hot breakfast, a pool that was very clean and they were getting a new "business center" in the lobby. The king room had a mini-fridge and a microwave which was very convenient. However, the room was not cleaned during my 4-night stay. They brought fresh towels but did not make the bed or vacuum. The hallways needed vacuuming as well, especially given that this is a pet friendly hotel and there were a LOT of dogs. On the upside, the staff was very friendly and helped with accidental room lock outs and a late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from St. Simons Island, GA

Room was clean and staff was very friendly.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I found the hotel to be very conveniently located to everything I needed. Every staff member I encountered was friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was well stocked and clean. Room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carol Corbin from Lynn Haven, Florida

Close to Houston Clinic

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mom and I were very pleased with our room it was very clean, and the beds were awesome (clean, soft and comfortable). The staff was wonderful. There was no wait for check in or check out. The elevator is what sold us on this LaQuinta location, my mom is handicapped and I am disabled, the elevator made it very easy/less stressful on us to get to our 2nd floor room. I could have picked from many other motels but choose LaQuinta specifically for its location being close to Houston Clinic and the elevator access to the room. If my mom or I are in need of a motel room close to Houston Clinic again, which we will in the near future, we will definitely choose this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com