Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location is close to a mall and college

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Highway noise is pretty bad but the bed was comfy, towels were fresh and clean. The elevator and hallways could have used a good cleaning. It didn't look like anyone had vacuumed under the bed in a while. Our keys deactivated daily. The staff was really nice!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They Gave Our Room Away.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
We had paid for and booked two nights months in advance for the GA Thespian Conference. Arrived at 1:00 a.m., was told they gave our room away because they were "innundated with big groups" (yes, I know, I am part of this group of Georgia Thespians). Around 2:00 a.m. we were told we had to go to the Quality Inn to stay. We had no idea how to get there, but found our way eventually. La Quinta told us to "wait and see" if they would have a room for us the second night. They never called us. Around 7 pm my husband called the manager and we finally found out that LQ had two SINGLE rooms for us. Again, disappointed. This was not what I paid for in any way, shape, or form. I never imagined this kind of thing could happen. I feel that I was done very wrongly. I want my money back.
2 out of 5
by D.S. from Monroe, OH

I've had better but also worse!!

Posted Jan 30, 2014
We stayed there for 6 nights while in Town for 3 Funerals. We booked the room on Expedia and checking in late (10:30pm) was very easy which was great after a 9 1/2 hour drive. Getting extra pillows, a blanket ect was no problem. The staff was very friendly :) Daily Room Service was good (Floor vacuumed, Beds made, fresh Towels, Trash Bins emptied ect). The Orange Juice and the Waffles were good (we liked the one that made 4 little waffles, there was also one that made one big one). The Hotel is very close to the Peachtree Mall and BK as well as Krystal's which was convenient. Parking was ok. We didn't want to pay for their Laundry Services (crazy expensive - almost $10 to wash & dry one Pair of Pants) and would have liked it if they would have had either a coin operated or complimentary Washer & Dryer for Guests to use. The Hallways and Room smelled kinda funky the first few days we were there so maybe they should have their carpets cleaned. We bought some air freshener for the Room which fixed that problem ;) The biggest issue of all that we had was the Thermostat in the room. No matter what we set it on, it didn't do what we needed it to do. It had a mind of it's own and did whatever it wanted. The outside temperature was in/around the 30's while we were there but we like to have the room cool (64) while we sleep. Sometimes the heater kicked on in the middle of the night and we couldn't turn it off (we clicked OFF but it just came back on). "You get what you pay for"!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed, I have stayed at many LaQuints hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: nonthing
Cons: everything
Location: location was fine close to everything
When I checked in the toilet was clogged, there wasn't any towels in the room, the rugs were worn and stained. I had to called the front office twice to get it fixed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joan from Virginia

Pets OK

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on our way to St. George Island, Florida. I was very happy the hotel allowed pets. Our dog enjoyed seeing the other dogs. Our room was very comfortable. The clerk was very helpful in helping us find a restaurant that delivers. I would stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Convenience of the location.
Cons: Rooms ready for guest.
Location: I go to visit family, do a little shopping at mall. Go to cemetery.
No towels or remote for the TV in the room when we arrived. Front Desk was very courteous and took care of the problems promptly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotle was Recommended by Others---BUT NOT BY ME

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Several of us traveling together stayed in 4 rooms. None of our rooms were cleaned the 2nd day of our stay. One room which had a one 1/2 year old baby in it had a pill one the floor under the desk and empty lotion bottle under the bed. Corners of the room and along walls carpet was rather dusty. Complained to desk clerk and received an apology but no one sent to clean rooms asap. Next day pressed complaint with manager and received $15 off room rate. There should not have been a room charge and someone should have been sent immediately to clean the rooms when the complaint was made. All of us intended to stay a 3rd night but decided to check out early and find better hotel. On the positive side the front desk staff was courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from MInnesota

Great Place

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Picked this hotel bacause of facilities, location (close to highway, Ft. Benning, and shopping), and space for my teenagers. It was exactly what we needed! Easy access, great staff, nicely organized room, close to food, military base, and shopping. If my son is stationed again at Ft. Benning, we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
It was a good stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. We will be staying again in January.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Columbiaville, MI

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room not fully cleaned at arrival time (one bed not made, window left open, no trash can, no cups or ice bucket). Second day, beds made but TV left on and no extra towels that were requested. Third day, room was not cleaned. Only reason could figure was we were in room when the cleaning at that end of floor and never came back. Lots of apologies, but not much action to resolve these matters. Would not recommend to anyone else.