Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Wonderful staff!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The staff at LaQuinta have been amazing! They have been helpful, kind, and willing to go out of their way to make our stay great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Rugs were filthy. Did NOT know it was a pet friendly hotel!! Would NOT have stayed there. Doesn't seem that they use special rooms for pets and then for other for non pets. Eww. Dog barked for about 1/2 hour while we were there at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loganville, GA

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Great staff and comfortable bed. Will be staying there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Average Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The room rate was better than some of the other hotels in the same area.
Cons: The hotel looks outdated, the furniture in the rooms is scratched up and outdated as well.
Location: The location is 10 minutes from the military base Fort Benning. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area.
My room was next to a room where the occupant had a dog. The dog barked on and off during the evening and at times until 11:00PM. In the mornings starting 7:00AM, the dog would howl and yelp. I advised the front desk when I checked out that they should put occupants with dogs in rooms at the end of the halls, not in the middle of the hall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from watsontown

Not here again!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
No hot water in shower. When I complained when checking out I was told the hot and cold was reversed in the shower! Why weren't we told that when we checked in?? Next most of the channels on the tv were "temporarily unavailable" all the networks were off. When we were watching some thing else it clicked off after a short time to not available. The channels never came back on. Once again when I mentioned this I was told it was the cable company. The breakfast was substandard compared to any other La Quinta we have stayed in. The clerk offered nothing at all for our troubles but excuses! What a travesty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great experience, friendly staff, nice and updated rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

New La Quinta fan

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Price, comfort and location
Cons: A little more detail in cleaning-overall very clean but the corners on the floor were dirty.
Location: Location was directly next to other discount hotels however high-end hotels were nearby also. Right next to road access to main attractions.
I refused to stay at La Quinta's based on several bad experiences in the past. We were in a pinch and needed a place to stay on the road. The reviews were good for this hotel so we decided to give it a try. I was pleasantly surprised! The rooms were pretty clean (just a little dirty in the corners) the bedding was very clean and comfortable. The price was superb! Location was good also. We actually decided to stay another night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice, quiet room

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, the staff was friendly
Cons: Only one small trash can for the whole room, including the bathroom. The air conditioner didn't work very well. Pillows were terrible.
Location: Good location near restaurants, shopping, and the hospital
The room was nice for the price. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were awful. The desk was up against the air conditioner, so it was blowing cold air in my face while I tried to eat. The rest of the room was pretty warm. The room was nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Booking was easy and hotel was easily accessible. Comfortable, clean, and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not very clean

Posted Jun 7, 2015
There was hair in the tub on the blow dryer walls in bathroom needed to be painted