Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice hotel far but near

Posted May 26, 2015
I really enjoyed my weeked stay with my family at this hotel. It was very quiet, clean, comfortable and a very pleasant atmosphere. Everyone was helpful, joyful, and smiled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and updated...

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby and good size room
Cons: Noise level and dangerous turn into the hotel
Location: Starkville is a college town...so almost every type of food joint you can imagine is nearby...this is just off the tip of campus.
This hotel was fairly new, clean, and updated...the executive king was very spacious with a pull out sofa, refrigerator, and microwave which all came in useful. There is a free breakfast, although their version of eggs (pre-made omelet style?) did not look appetizing, there was still oatmeal, breads, cereals, and make your own waffle. The cookies and water that were available in the hotel are good and really helps avoiding paying for bottled water. I have two "complaints"...1. the rooms were not sound proof at all...I could practically hear the entire conversation of my neighbors without even trying so I was worried in my own room, 2. when turning into the hotel coming FROM Starkville, you are turning from a 55 mph highway and there is no turn lane to get into...this is very dangerous and we almost got rear-ended turning in....I hope they consider building a turn lane into the hotel (I guess this would be the city or state...not La Quinta). Other than that, it's a good stay at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very safe and secure. Comfortable

Posted May 13, 2015
The experience was great. The first hotel I have been too thaT feels like home.. Great job staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIssissippi coast

should always request top floor !

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: close to MSU and good food
the only problem i can note is the room above us must have had children or horses. can't blame the hotel but will request a top floor room next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice newer facility

Posted May 3, 2015
My only complaint was the noise level. I could hear everything from the hallway (much door slamming)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Very quick and easy check in and check out.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Location was in Starkville, MS where my daughter lives. We wnt for grandson's birthday and Christening.
Staff was very friendly and efficient. Room was ready for me and very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Nice hotel, close to campus

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, convenience to campus, cleanliness, I always feel welcome.
Cons: All outside noises can be heard... overhead, from the halls, etc.
I asked for a room on the top floor to help with overhead noise. Several rooms of young boys were placed in the rooms around us. After an hour of running up and down the halls yelling and screaming, I asked the adults with them if they could control their behavior. (It was 10 pm) The adults apologized and asked the boys to settle down. This really has nothing to do with the staff, I was just aggravated by the disturbance and inconsideration of the adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to MSU

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The hotel was nice. We were greeted by the overnight clerk who was quick to get our key ready and get us checked in. The room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint was the pillows. They were small and square. Otherwise, our stay was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: very homey feel, very comfortable
we had a very nice stay and the staff were all nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
It was great for the price! Breakfast had a great selection. The location is super close to everything but not right in the middle so it was still quiet. Fitness room is a joke so don't plan to do your workout routine at the hotel.