Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

For business travel this hotel is very good

Posted Aug 28, 2014
When searching for inexpensive hotels while traveling you don't have great expectations up to make a quick business decisions with short and immediate reservation. Pub Salford a last minute discount with an upgrade. I was a little concerned thinking that maybe no one like the hotel that's why I was being offered a great deal at the last minute. However i was very wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Very hospitable

Posted Aug 26, 2014
All of the staff were very pleasant. My room was very clean. Breakfast was plentiful. Alot to chose from. The only downfall for me was that the pool was closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very nice hotel for the price!
Cons: PLEASE update your directions, the streets listed from I-71 S do not exist anymore, hard to find although visible from I-71 S!
Very nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, no unpleasant smells or sounds coming from nearby rooms! I got a very nice suite for only $60.00 through Expedia! The only reason for not giving 5 Stars was that the directions were incorrect so I drove around for several minutes looking for it, and the maid forgot to clean the old food out of the refrigerator from the guest before me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Taking our son to college

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: so much for the money
the trip to college was very expensive so we were looking for inexpensive hotels to stay in along the way.... we figured we would have to sacrifice comfort and conditions for price but not at the Lexington, Great low price but absolutely beautiful...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Stop by on the way to Chicago

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Was horrible. Don't try to save money by going here. Just pay more money and sleep at a nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for the money, but staff had an attitude

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: customer service
Location: right off the highway, easy to get to. many food places to eat at
When I arrived the hotel clerk was sweet, accommodating and polite (maybe because his boss was right there). Later on I received a few phone calls to be transferred to my room and this same clerk had the nerves to call me and tell me that he is not my answering service and that the calls needed to stop. Wow! Maybe you should have a direct number to call for hotel guest to give out. I have kids and family and if they wanted to call my room they should be able to. That was really rude and ruined my stay. Also, pop machines on the first and 3rd floors kept taking my money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amite, La

NOT IN POLARIS

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: Truthfulness, building needs renovating, pool needs to be fixed and only book available rooms.
Location: IS NOT IN POLARIS, you will be about 10 to 15 mins from Polaris and Easton depending on traffic. No Malls in walking distance area is worn down
First of all, this hotel is not in Polaris; We were surprised when the GPS had us going south on 71 when we know Polaris was further north. it is in an area that is call the French quarters about 5 miles before you reach Polaris, this area is run down and past its glory. When we finally got there after driving all night we went to check in and told the clerk we had three rooms. She said no you booked two my wife then provided the confirmation print out and the clerk replied we are all booked up. She had no concern and made no effort to help us. We asked for a manager and she said they were not there with no further action. We where left a room short to fend for ourselves on a busy weekend because our reservation was mishandled. I feel this hotel intentionally overbooks. We told her to cancel our reservations and had to go on a search for available rooms. We are now disputing our bill because we still got charged HORRIBLE HOTEL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
For the price we got what we paid for. The room was big and the bed comfortable. The hallways smelled like people use to smoke and the carpet was discus tingly dirty. Breakfast was ok. The staff for the most part was nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos and summary do not match actual property

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: The property could be improved by truly taking pride in its appearance and maintenance, and not making it a "good enough" place to stay.
The description and photos of this property online depicted a much different image than in actuality. The location was listed as Columbus North/Polaris and it should not be included in the Polaris area as it was a distance from that area. I would expect a hotel that recently changed owners (Country Inn and Suites to Lexington Inn and Suites) to be refreshed and clean. I felt that things had been done to be "good enough," but not to the best quality. I had to program the remote for the TV and it still did not work properly. The hair dryer was haphazardly hanging on a wall bracket by one hook. The pillows were small and pillowcase fabric had pilling so it was not comfortable to sleep on. The front desk clerk handed me the key and said my room number aloud, and my experience in all other hotel stays that is not done to protect privacy. I just did not feel that there was pride taken in renovating this property. Unfortunately, I feel that the price I paid per night truly did reflect the quality of this hotel. However, the write up on the site lead me to believe I would have a much better experience than I did. I would not recommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg, WV

Good hotel for price

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Room was clean and cool upon going in. The staff were polite. Although the pool was closed for maintence we were going to the water park so it really didn't bother us.