Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gulfport, MS

Excellent for Price.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: It was super clean, very nice room for the price and I am a student. It has a small workout facility available. Everyone was very nice.
Cons: Later check out times. Better communications with staff (vacuum problems wake me up and long wait)
Location: There is nothing in starkville, but it wasn't hard to get to. It was not in a shady place, we felt safe.
CON:We understand when someone tries to make reservations, it just sucks they don't put priority over guest that are trying to check in in the middle of the night and want to go to sleep. Had to wait 20 minutes for front desk to get off the phone. CON: Check out is noon, but vacuuming starts at 10am. So if you thought you'd sleep until 11 or 1130, you won't. CON: I think breakfast ends way too early. its 6-9. Would have been nice to have anything closer to check out time. CON: Bring.your.own.pillow. PRO: It was super clean, very nice room for the price and I am a student. PRO: It has a small workout facility available. PRO: Everyone was very nice. I would go back, just ask for a room higher up so I don't have to worry about vacuum. And I would bring my own pillow. I chose this hotel because for price it had really nice amenities and reviews for how inexpensive it was. Would be even better than choosing an on campus guest room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Close to Mississippi State.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Location: Close to Mississippi State
Close to Mississippi State. Decent complimentary breakfast. Our room faced the highway, so it was a bit loud from the traffic. Staff was friendly and room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Close to MS State Campus

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and proximity to MS State.
Cons: Nothing... as I said, I wasn't expecting a four star hotel.
As with the title the hotel is close to campus and was clean and comfortable. I didn't expect 4 star accommodations so I wasn't disappointed. The room was updated and in good condition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would be happy to stay here again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom starkville

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The Hotel was nice and clean. The price was great. Breakfast was good, exercise room was nice. Hotel staff was very friendly. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marisolfrom Miami Springs Florida

Comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Good hot breakfast. Comfortable beds. Right location relative to MIS University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kaitlynfrom Michigan

Christmas

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel. It is very clean, comfy and the staff is extremely professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephaniefrom Mississippi

MSU graduation

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Starkville for my son's graduation. The hotel was close to campus and the staff was wonderful. We will return. Hail state!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Angelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing about your experience, and I'm so happy that you were pleased with your stay and our service! We look forward to your next visit with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawthorne,Ca

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The comfort, staff, location and the food.
Location: The hotel was right on the highway, with easy access. It is located about 2 miles from downtown Starkville and within 5 miles of all shopping areas.
The staff were all pleasant and professional. Having a hot breakfast on the cold mornings, was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Angelle, Hotel Management
Greg, thank you so much for your kind words! It was our pleasure to accommodate your family. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Starkville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DAvid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Solid

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really don't have many complaints here. You're not going to find any place much better than this for the price. For a hotel that probably gets heavily used, it is quite clean and in good condition. Would stay here again if my travels take me to Starkville again.