Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Non-smoking room still smelled like smoke...rooms had leaks...came back to my room and all my belongings had been moved so they could do maintenance....hard to sleep with all the noise from the highway....staff acted like it was too much work to even talk to me....elevator broke too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
For the price in Columbus it gets the job done. I felt safe and the bed was very comfy. Not the prettiest but at the price I wouldn't expect it. I say worth the stay for an overnight visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Well. ...

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stink bugs. Plus all water drains were clogged. The tub, sink, And toilet...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelleyfrom mansfield ohio

the worst hotel ever

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty... nasty ... gross hotel ! Will never stay at a Hotel 6 because of this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Still feel dirty just having been there!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Awful! Didn't stay, place was filthy, smelled like stale bar. Staff was rude and unapologetic! First room they assigned us was in shambles being used as storage and when picture of room shown to staff they were annoyed instead of embarrassed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Very surprised that this type of hotel could be so close to the Polaris area we were visiting!
The dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Carpets weren't even vacuumed and they were stained throughout. Breakfast area had plenty of counter space but only one thermos of coffee on it. Our bathroom light did not work. We called the front desk. They said they would send someone but never did. The only light in the bathroom was a very dim, constantly flickering fluorescent light. Shady looking drunk people throughout the place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The dirtiest most disgusting place I've ever seen. I felt as if I were checking into a homeless shelter honestly it would have been more comfortable. Nothing was right about the room and I took pictures to document the stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible! How did this motel get a 2-star rating!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It started out by my going into a room that was about 110 degrees. The heat had been turned up as far as it would go and was probably that way all day long. Then, only 1 of the 3 lights worked and not that bright for reading. There was no (advertised) wi-fi in that room. I found stains on pillow and sheet that were unpleasant. Floor not all that clean. But, in the bedstand drawer was a bunch of disgusting brown stuff and crud on the air vent. The desk clerk said he was just not wanting to hear anything about it. He suggested that he heard that sort of stuff regularly,--that it was pretty much the way it was as a rule.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michellefrom columbus

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was terrible. Spent 15 checking in because the person at the front desk was not familiar with the process. There was a second person at the front desk who was not assisting the man checking me I'm until I spoke up. Upon walking into the lobby it reeked of tobacco smoke. Requested a nonsmoking room but it didn't matter because the entire motel smelled of strong tobacco smoke. Upon checking out I had to wait for 5 minutes for someone to even notice I was at the desk and that was because I yelled for assistance. Bad experience. I will never stay at another motel 6.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

What a dump!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Scary. Don't stay here.
I arrived to realize immediately that I'd made a wrong choice. There were a dozen people loitering outside and in the lobby, none of whom looked like they could afford to stay there, even at the cheap price. I'm fairly certain that I overheard a drug deal and a pimp talking on his phone. The room was so dirty that I didn't want to take my shoes off. There were used towels hanging on the shower rod and other people's hair on the bathroom floor. There were cobwebs on the ceiling, and I was honestly afraid to hang my clothes in the wardrobe. I hurried to get dinner and return before dusk. I was honestly surprised that my car and its contents were in their original state when I left in the morning.