Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
For the price in Columbus it gets the job done. I felt safe and the bed was very comfy. Not the prettiest but at the price I wouldn't expect it. I say worth the stay for an overnight visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Still feel dirty just having been there!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Awful! Didn't stay, place was filthy, smelled like stale bar. Staff was rude and unapologetic! First room they assigned us was in shambles being used as storage and when picture of room shown to staff they were annoyed instead of embarrassed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Very surprised that this type of hotel could be so close to the Polaris area we were visiting!
The dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Carpets weren't even vacuumed and they were stained throughout. Breakfast area had plenty of counter space but only one thermos of coffee on it. Our bathroom light did not work. We called the front desk. They said they would send someone but never did. The only light in the bathroom was a very dim, constantly flickering fluorescent light. Shady looking drunk people throughout the place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The dirtiest most disgusting place I've ever seen. I felt as if I were checking into a homeless shelter honestly it would have been more comfortable. Nothing was right about the room and I took pictures to document the stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michellefrom columbus

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was terrible. Spent 15 checking in because the person at the front desk was not familiar with the process. There was a second person at the front desk who was not assisting the man checking me I'm until I spoke up. Upon walking into the lobby it reeked of tobacco smoke. Requested a nonsmoking room but it didn't matter because the entire motel smelled of strong tobacco smoke. Upon checking out I had to wait for 5 minutes for someone to even notice I was at the desk and that was because I yelled for assistance. Bad experience. I will never stay at another motel 6.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

What a dump!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Scary. Don't stay here.
I arrived to realize immediately that I'd made a wrong choice. There were a dozen people loitering outside and in the lobby, none of whom looked like they could afford to stay there, even at the cheap price. I'm fairly certain that I overheard a drug deal and a pimp talking on his phone. The room was so dirty that I didn't want to take my shoes off. There were used towels hanging on the shower rod and other people's hair on the bathroom floor. There were cobwebs on the ceiling, and I was honestly afraid to hang my clothes in the wardrobe. I hurried to get dinner and return before dusk. I was honestly surprised that my car and its contents were in their original state when I left in the morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Securityfrom Columbus

Strange

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
When i arrived the woman behind the counter was nice enough to let me see my room before paying. I checked in around 11am so place was quite as i am a 3rd shift worker 11pm to 10am. Room was fairly clean No blanket on bed had to ask for one as well as extra pillows. Checked bed for bugs and NO sign of them so that was good. Bathroom was ok except for complimentary soap yuck lol. If you want piece and quite in the evenings this is not the place as families are living there FULL time talked to one thats been there for 3 months. Also some shady guys hang out in the lobby/outside from about 5pm till at least 10pm as i see them every night as i leave for dinner at 5 then when i get back from dinner they are still there as well as when i leave for work after 10pm. the lobby lounge after school hours looks like a day care facility with 1 woman and at least 8 kids doing misc stuff. but for $41 a night its ok i guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ivyfrom Bolivar

Pretty good

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. Inexpensive and i didnt have to pay till i got there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SYEEDAfrom COLUMBUS, OHIO

WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
WHEN YOU FIRST WALK IN TRASH ALL THROUGH HALLWAYS, NO WASH CLOTHS IN ROOM, WAS TOLD THAT HOUSE KEEPING HAVE NOT BEEN IN, CHECK BACK IN THE MORNING, I ASK FOR WASH CLOTHS AGAIN AT 8:30AM STILL NONE AVAILABLE. KIDS RUNNING THROUGH HALL WAY. NO BREAKFAST. HOLES IN WALL , CRAYON WRITING ON WALLS, HAD A DIRTY TOWEL LEFT IN THE BATHROOM