Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anderson, IN

Neighborhood was ok

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing. Worst Motel 6 I've ever stayed in.
Cons: Everything could be improved at this location.
The beds were hard as a rock. The decor was hideous. I went down to get ice and there was a toilet sitting in a shopping cart in the ice room. The TV had lousy reception. When I tried to check out, no one would come to the desk. There were 3 of us trying to check out. We repeatedly rang the buzzer, but did not get assistance. After 15 minutes, we all just left our keys on the desk. The rooms were clean though.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greenfield, Indiana

Don't Stay There!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Worst experience EVER!!! Room was dirty & nasty. The room stunk. Everyone around there was scary. Would be afraid to sleep there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 at Columbus, IN

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Relatively cheap motel with convenient location.
Cons: Check room/facilities before checking in guest. Better cleanliness. Provide clock radio. Offer AAA discount. Continental breakfast would be nice.
Location: Very close to I-65 and a couple of miles from downtown Columbus. Plenty of places nearby at which to eat.
I stayed here for an overnight stop while travelling. Check in was fine and the room was generally comfortable enough for a cheap motel. However, housekeeping came into the room in the evening, without knocking on the door, to provide extra pillow covers. They said that reception had not told them that a guest had been checked in to that room yet. Much later in the evening and since the room did not have a clock radio, I wanted to request a wake-up call, but the phone did not work. I went to reception to report the problem and they said that maintenance would look into it. About an hour later, I had to go to the lobby again to see why it was taking so long and the staff were standing around talking. However, maintenance did replace the phone. Finally, I found some long hair still in the bath tub.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stingy on the small stuff

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room seemed cleanish, though damp. Three of us stayed in a room with two double beds, but there was only one towel in the room. My husband went to the hotel office to ask for two more and a hand towel and the person behind the counter said that the limit of towels is two. So even though up to four people can stay in the hotel, the limit for towels is two. This is ridiculous. My husband said so, but the man wouldn't budge. In addition there were no glasses of any kind in the room and one broken bar of soap. Basically although being in a good location and pretty clean, I rate this motel on the small stuff, because without much effort they could have made us happy by letting us use one more towel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The Guy is running a transitional house from hotel. Aka a halfway house for addicts and others are residing in the entire hotel. Quite a surprise.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

yuck

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off hotels.com said they had a pool. No pool. 2nd the website said 45 a night and he said 55. 3rd I bought 80$ in groceries and went bad because the fridge never got cold, called and they switched us rooms. The new room air conditioning leaked all over our luggage without knowledge until checkout. Everything was soa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest place.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Laminate floors, clean but not great. No amenities, convenient to I-65.