Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel 6 at Columbus, IN

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Relatively cheap motel with convenient location.
Cons: Check room/facilities before checking in guest. Better cleanliness. Provide clock radio. Offer AAA discount. Continental breakfast would be nice.
Location: Very close to I-65 and a couple of miles from downtown Columbus. Plenty of places nearby at which to eat.
I stayed here for an overnight stop while travelling. Check in was fine and the room was generally comfortable enough for a cheap motel. However, housekeeping came into the room in the evening, without knocking on the door, to provide extra pillow covers. They said that reception had not told them that a guest had been checked in to that room yet. Much later in the evening and since the room did not have a clock radio, I wanted to request a wake-up call, but the phone did not work. I went to reception to report the problem and they said that maintenance would look into it. About an hour later, I had to go to the lobby again to see why it was taking so long and the staff were standing around talking. However, maintenance did replace the phone. Finally, I found some long hair still in the bath tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The Guy is running a transitional house from hotel. Aka a halfway house for addicts and others are residing in the entire hotel. Quite a surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest place.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Laminate floors, clean but not great. No amenities, convenient to I-65.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dale Hietpas from columbus, Indiana

skip this place

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
its an older building that theyre slowly trying to clean up. There was fresh paint, new tiolet and shower but it was dirty. Hair in the sink, tiolet, shower and the beds. The linin was definatly not fresh, it had been slept in before. The comfortor and blanket were old, dirty and had ciggerate burns in them and when you opeded the door to the room, the industrial frabreeze smell came at you.Dog tired is the only reson we stayed. Super easy to find but I would avoid this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kacy

Room was surprisingly clean and comfortable

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon walking up to our room we were worried that we had just rented a room at a sketchy hotel. The outside needs some basic maintenance repairs. However, once we entered our room, it was VERY clean and the bed was comfortable. My grandmother and I were impressed with our stay. The only thing I would suggest is that they install hand railings on both parts of the stairway and fix the height of the top stairs on the staircases, they are much higher than the other stairs. The tall stair height combined with no hand railings made it difficult for my 82 year old grandmother to climb the stairs to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Not a terrible place to stay for just one night of sleeping. Shower did not work. I told the person at the counter the next morning. He said the manager would call me, but I never receieved a call.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from IL

Stay Away

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though this hotel is pet friendly, you and your pet would be better staying in a boarding facility than spend a night here. Dirty, smelly room, broken air conditioner, they had a round toilet seat on an oval toilet, and the fridge looked like it came from a crime scene! My best recommendation = Stay AWAY!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all cost!!!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I normally don't rate hotels but I felt compelled to rate my experience here. The moment we walked in, there was a wall of cigarette smell even though it was a "nonsmoking room". Even after leaving, the scent was still on our clothes. The walls were paper thin and we heard everything next door an outside. To make matters worse, there were people arguing outside our room for hours late at night. It sounded like the police were called. I understand that this is no real fault of the hotel but it was still a very bad experience. I only stayed for one night to race at a local marathon but only got a few hours of sleep. There is another hotel next to it that I should have booked at instead. Please learn from my experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Noah from Indiana

Absolutely terrible

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made the reservation and paid on hotels.com , arrived at the hotel an hour later and was told even though I had a receipt of payment and everything else , I wouldn't be given a room until they got the fax from Xpedia , the lady barely spoke English so I was stuck there for two hours in a empty lobby fighting to get the room I paid for , never coming back