Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Rooms aren't soundproof and could hear every little noise from hallway and outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: unique, hotel comfortable room, hot breakfast
Cons: bathroom very small, could use updates
Location: a few miles away from Polaris Mall, movie theatre, etc.
This was my second stay at the hotel, my first in the winter. Overall I was pleased with my stay. I had a smaller room this time which I didn't mind since it was just me. My bed was comfortable. There were a ton of satellite TV stations. I appreciate the min fridge and the I phone dock/charger. I like the decor. The bathroom was tiny though. It was so small that the door when open almost touched the bathtub. I took a bubble bath but unfortunately there was a buzzing sound coming from the light in the bathroom that didn't allow for too much relaxing. The bathroom floor could have been cleaner and the bathtub needs an update. But all in all, I would still recommend. The hot breakfast is an added bonus. The grounds are nice. It's a little off the beaten path but just a few miles away from Polaris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Bring printout of your reservation.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Clean.
Cons: Stained bathtub looked unpleasant and did not take a bath, but would have liked to. Toilet flush problem, but fixed. Aggravating check-in experience.
Location: Attended a wedding at the Northpointe. Near "Historic Powell" with interesting history. Easy drive downtown to Columbus Art Museum.
If you make reservations through an online service rather than directly with the hotel, make certain to bring your printout specifying what you requested. They said that Expedia did not specify a suite, so they did not reserve one for us. When I asked to see their copy of the reservation from Expedia, it did in fact say "Suite." It was either a clerical error or a downgrade, since the suites were fully booked. They eventually did honor the request which I had made months earlier to ensure that we would have what we wanted. The breakfasts were excellent. The suite was comfortable and clean with one exception. Better signage would help navigating around the "campus," which is really like a village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Exceptional breaksfast!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, excellent service, comfrotable room and delicious made to order breakfast! It's hard to find such an affordable hotel in a large city on a busy weekend, but NorthPointe was the perfect fit for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Corrinafrom Indiana

Nice but no parking

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was huge! And well kept. The only issue we had was there is no place to park when they have an event. The breakfast was ok, can't complain since it is free. I would stay again as it is close to the dance studio we work with through out the year. Convient location to lots of shopping and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlfrom Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was greatly satisfied with the my overall experience at the NortPointe Hotel and Conference center. Great room, outstanding staff, great breakfast, would definitely give my overwhelming recommendation, and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerryfrom McKinney, TX

Disappointing

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is definately more oriented to business groups than pleasure. We booked it because it was in the area close to the people we wanted to see while we were in town. The first disappointment was we found out our room was for handicapped people. We were not informed of this before checking in and the room was not good for company to visit. They could not give us another room. The only place available was the lobby. For this reason I would not stay there again. Also, due to construction going on by the wing where we were, we had some issues with the room and had to call maintenance several times. It was a very disappointing stay since we basically had to spend our time with friends at restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Extremely spacious rooms, friendly staff and great location! Definitely exceeded expectations!! Plan to use this hotel every time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Quick stop

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Just spent one night at the hotel. It was quiet and clean. The front desk person was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.