Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massillon, ohio

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Large property that can handle bigger functions yet has a family flare to it. It sits away from the hustle of city traffic but is still close to everything. Friendly staff, Beautiful hotel, great food, but comparable to area competition when one would think nightly rates would be much higher. We will stay here again-hopefully in the near future:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to Polaris

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location to Polaris shopping was excellent.
Cons: The soundproofing between floors could be improved. It sounded like we had an elephant above our rom.
Location: Polaris shopping mall, excellent place to shop.
The hotel was very nice. We were expecting to be able to swim, but the pool was closed for a wedding. It would have been nice to know that ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Hot tub.
Location: Columbus zoo olentangy caves
Comfortable room and great food. Loved the pool, very relaxing. Modern amenities and super fast internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: breakfast buffet was great
Cons: coffee cups in the room were dirty and when I asked for them to be changed out they left clean ones but did not take the dirty ones
Location: we went to the highbank metro park and Columbus zoo
We stayed here overnight for access to the Columbus museum's and Zoo. Hotel was ok but parking lot was under construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Made me feel at home.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The comfortable atmosphere.
Location: The Columbus Zoo is very close by and is incredible. A must-visit for anyone who likes zoos or animals.
Had a great experience at NorthPoint. The grounds were beautiful, they staff were very nice and the room was great. Had a very comfortable atmosphere and made me feel very welcome and at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We enjoyed our visit in a comfortable room and even got to check in early which gave us time to check out the nice pool. I would recommend this facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, MI

Hotel was much nicer than we anticipated

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel room and grounds were very, very nice. The room was spacious and clean. The food at the pub was excellent. We were visiting the Columbus Zoo and the hotel was very close - probably less than 10 minutes away. The only downsides - ice machines were not working and pool water was freezing! Would highly recommend based on excellent price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nationwide Insurance Corporate Hotel/Conference CN

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Nice room and decor. I liked having restaurant and pub on site.
Cons: They need to train the front desk staff. Wow, how about "hello and Welcom to..." "How may I help you..." "I'm sorry, let me see if I can find that"
Location: Concstruction so traffic is congested. Close to Polaris, good restaurants, golf., college sports
I was surprised to find the Hotel was basically a training facility for Nationwide Ins. My 1st stay and I was greated by an impatient young lady at the desk who was having a loud conversation where she was rudely asking a customer to hold and then proceeded to complain to me about "people like that". When I checked out I got the same vibe as did I when I was at the bar. Nobody was terribly rude but you could tell they were poorly trained and not what I expect at a nice hotel. Once checked in I found very nice, modern/updated decor, a beautiful outdoor pool, comfortable lobby, nice dining facility with buffet breakfast and dinner. They have a pub on site but its small and you wont find any table games or music. A small bar and seating area and a few tables with an outdoor patio. The food menu in the pub is pizza, a few sandwhiches, and a few appitizers, food was expensive and not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Great value

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Only complaint is the room A/C unit was quite loud.
Location: Hotel is in a great location, easy access to highway, Nice area, lots of shops and restaurants. Near zoo and several golf courses, and Polaris mall.
Stayed in this hotel for the first time, for a business trip to Columbus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dinky, tiny bathroom areas.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The complimentary full breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom areas are a huge design flaw.
Location: Good location with lots of retail building up and moving in.
First the bad news: the tub and potty area in my guestroom measured about 3 feet by 6 feet. The sink area was about 4 X 4 feet. Now the good news: the complimentary full breakfast was excellent.