Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay while visiting Convention Center

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: For us later risers, it would be nice to keep the breakfast area open for at least another hour longer.
Location: Great location for convenience to Convention Center.
Could not get our room early (12-ish), but they did give us our key so when we came back (after midnight) we didn't have to check in then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient to I270.
Cons: The common areas were too hot. I ran the air conditioner in the room at times (in December in Columbus!)
This was a nice 3 night stay. We had little interaction with staff, but that was reflective of no issues. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was better than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Detroit

A good nights sleep!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bathroom ceiling need patching. Other than that it was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Light in bathroom didn't work. Requested fix but didn't get. Entrance door wouldn't close properly. Had to slam repeatedly. Same breakfast every morning. Greasy and under par comparing to other hotel breakfasts. Stains on chair cover and on sheet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not worth a second visit

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious and clean. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, the coverlet is slick polyester and towels were skimpy. Breakfast was ok. Overall, not a value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Coloma Mich

a solid #4 , I would probably stay there again.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, but needs to be updated . Room looking a little tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WILLIAMfrom mansfield

close to all attractions we wanted to see

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable, staff was very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lousiville, Ohio

Visiting family

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Overall maintenance
We chose a place that was neither the cheapest nor the most expensive, but wish that we would have chosen differently. The overall condition of the room was poor. The bed was comfortable, the water in the shower was hot and they do offer a hot breakfast, but that is about all we can say for the positives. The room had an odd smell to it. The wallpaper in the bathroom was coming off the wall, the shower rod had been replaced however there was a hole in the wall that had not been filled or repaired from where the old rod was. The towel hooks had been lowered to accomodate handicapped guests however they left holes in the back of the door from the hooks previous locations. The carpet around the wall a/c unit looked liked it had not been vaccumed in weeks. Our needs are simple but we just expected a bit more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pierre Loewenbergfrom Cambridge,Ontario,Canada

cleanliness of room,nice staff

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price is right,nice staff, good location,very clean room