Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anne from mississippi

Nice room - restaurant next door used your parking

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Only bad thing - smoking of staff in laundry room - I passed each a.m. Great breakfast. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reb from Texas

Pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: clean room , pet friendly, REAL breakfast, lots of extras in room staff VERY friendly! close to my son...important for me!
Cons: internet was free, but had poor connection, kept disconnecting so any one traveling for business and needs internet will be disappointed.
Location: Malls, shops, restaurants all nearby.
I was very pleased with the room! Surprised to find a hotel that had all it had for the price. Hot breakfast with something besides sweet junk. Pet friendly and close to shops, restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Memphis, TN

Basically Wonderful

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: see above
Location: We stayed here because we could not find a room in Tuscaloosa for the Alabama/LSU game. Tuscaloosa was a short hour away. Restaurants are close by.
For a basic hotel stay the Quality Inn Columbus, MS, is at the top of the class. It is convenient, all of the staff was very pleasant and the property clean throughout. The complimentary breakfast is far beyond expectations. We will certainly return if our travel plans take us that way again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Columbus, Mississippi

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: easy access
Cons: update tv's, a little paint, tlc to outside curb appeal
Location: nice mall, gas station,movie theatre, eateries all within walking distance
The outside is not much to look at, but the inside is nice and employees are friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Mississippi

It's ok

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: It was available and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Not really. They are making the most of this property. It's just old school.
Location: located new a restaurant and shopping. Very close to US 82 exit.
Older "outside doors" property. Walkup to second floor. Some noise from parking lot. Room is functional, everything worked. Small dining area for breakfast. You can walk to waffle house and a convenience store if you need something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mammawkaren from KY

Close to UK MS game

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and priced right. Breakfast was yummy and staff friendly. Quality Inn in Columbus, MS will definitely be used again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, FL

Close to wedding rehearsal dinner venue

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Room was very comfortable and had a microwave oven and small refrigerator. The breakfast staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky room

Posted Sep 30, 2013
The room was supposed to be non smoking but it smelled of very old. & very nasty cigarette smoke.