Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time staying there for MSU football.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Very clean and very well priced. Breakfast was excellent. Hot breakfast. Eggs, sausage home fries, waffles, pastries, biscuits and gravy. Best I've had anywhere. I will stay there every chance I get when I go to watch MSU football or any sport at State.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We came for a family gathering, we were checked in early with quick service. Breakfast was great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visiting Mississippi State University in Starkvill

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Quality and cleanliness were a pleasant surprise for the value/cost of my stay.
Cons: Make an effort to segregate the smoking and non-smoking rooms. This is more of an issue because the rooms are entered from outside.
Location: Immediate access to the highway. Mall and multiple restaurants nearby. Close to Starkville, MS. River walk, Air Force Base, and Universities near.
This was my second stay in three weeks. The hotel staff is pleasant and helpful. My room has been very clean both times. Ample parking and well lit. Great towels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Natchez

Very nice. Room clean.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: There was nothing that I didn't like. Very pleased.
Cons: N/A
Location: Arrived late at night and left early next morning.
Room was clean. Food in restaurant was adequate. Held room for late arrival. Would stay there again. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Nice hotel, close to highway. Noisy guests

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Very good breakfast, courteous office staff, lots of yelling by cleaning staff (late at night). But I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sidfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Quality Inn Columbus, Mississippi

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and convenient to MSU campus. Refridgerator in room was a bonus! Economical, too! Very courteous staff. Thanks for the fine service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Better than some

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff and location
Cons: repairs to room damage.
Location: There were plenty of dining options close by and there is a shopping center next door.
Well my expectations weren't high so I wasn't disappointed. The only room type available when I booked through Expedia was smoking and we don't smoke. I was hopeful that the room wouldn't be horribly smokey but I was wrong. The smell hit us when we walked in. After a while we were sensitized to the smell so it was tolerable but when we got home, you could really smell it in our belongings. The hotel staff was friendly and other than the smoke, the room was comfortable. The bathtub wall had a huge crack down one wall. An attempt to repair wasn't very successful. All in all we were happy to have a place to relax after tailgating at College Gameday in Starkville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joefrom texas

smoking!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a non smoking king. Slept in a stinking. Smoking double. At breakfast the next morning, tables were not bussed. Trash bins were over flowing, and little food left to choose from.