Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Basic and okay price, but you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The price and proximity to our event.
Cons: Breakfast should have been much better and maybe we just got a bad room assignment.
Location: It's in a decent area for things near. Polaris etc.
Thin walls and really bad breakfast. Room was musty and the layout was nothing I've ever seen in a hotel. It was so strange to be the way it was. It seemed like it used to be something else and was adapted to be another room. Hard to explain, but the bed was in the corner and the headboard was against the wall that was the bathroom wall of the room next door. It was also right next to the wall that had the next door room's TV. We couldn't sleep due to the noise of their TV and the bathroom water and toilet. The next morning, the provided breakfast wasn't ready. It was 8am, so I'm sure there were a lot of people who had been there who didn't eat. There was cereal and hard biscuits, but the gravy and eggs had not been thawed from the night before was what the cook told us, so she told us it would be a while... Never saw the eggs. Gravy came out and it was cold. Not just not hot, it was cold. We ended up eating down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Disappointed

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The lobby and entrance to the hotel was nice. Looks as though it was recently remodeled. Air Conditioning worked great!
Cons: The rest of the hotel, hallways and rooms, have not been remodeled. Very old carpet, wallpaper, etc. The bed linens seemed newer but the comforter had
We were looking for an inexpensive hotel for a 1 night stay. We traveled to Columbus to watch a Columbus Crew Soccer Game and didn't want to drive back to Toledo after the game, since it would be late. Disappointed with the room quality of the hotel. Looks as though they are in the process of updating the hotel since lobby was very nice, but haven't gotten to rooms yet. Staff was friendly. Overpriced for quality and wished we had saved the money and drove home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room for expedia customers

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Loud pump went off every half hour throughout night. Shook wall behind bed for five minutes at a pop. Kept waking us throughout night. Room was incredibly small. Terrible sleep. Breakfast was terrible too. Went for food at 8am. Barely anything out. Can't believe it had already been picked over. Just don't think they cared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campton Hills, IL

Good value for the $$

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient location with good nearby adjacencies (restaurants, other motels). Seems safe by comparison with other north Columbus locations.
For a value-oriented facility, this north Columbus location is quite good. Rooms were a bit small, but otherwise well maintained, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast area in the lobby was spacious and well stocked. Definitely a 4, if not a bit more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown,Ohio

Nice hotel close to interstate and restrauants.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Easy access to interstate restaurants close by.
Room was fine -small and would stay here again. The breakfast was ok . Food could have been hotter (waffles were good). Add fresh fruit, bigger trash bin and keep up with the food to ensure its quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality Inn

Posted May 21, 2015
Very small bathroom and room. Walls in bathroom were dirty. Closet was a small portable closet with 1980,s style TV on top. Also, There were no elevators. The only good thing was availability of parking because there was nobody there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Too small

Posted May 18, 2015
The rooms are very small and very dirty not clean at all and handed odor to them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was ok and the staff was very nice but not very accomodating
Cons: This hotel is ok. Needs to be updated and cleaned!
When checking in I was told they were non-smoking rooms and there would be a charge if we smoked. As soon as you opened the door I could smell smoke. We reported it to the front desk and were told there was nothing they could do about it. We opened the windows to try and air the room out. The pull out couch in the King size room we had was very lumpy and was not even long enough for my husband to sleep on. The bathroom was very, very small and not very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie from Central PA

Not quite...

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Tolerable? The hotel seemed safe and relatively clean, but somewhat outdated and my son claimed there was a faint smokers smell even though the hotel is now smoke-free. The institutional tv bolted up in the corner of the room was interesting... Even though some noise is expected to be heard from the hall and other rooms while in a hotel, the walls at this hotel allowed so much extra noise that my husband went out to his car to get some sleep! The snoring and voices from the next room were too clear. Also, the coffee/breakfast was not very appetizing-- and we're not picky people, especially when we made the choice to stay at a less expensive hotel. However, we ended up at the local Panera two days in a row for coffee. I was teased for days about my selection of this hotel. Oh well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels