Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very small room...

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: Hard beds. Small rooms.
Stayed for 5 nights on a business trip. Room was very small, just enough space to get around the bed. Was looking for a cheaper priced hotel and this fit the bill. Free breakfast was convenient but not spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

It worked for the weekend.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: The breakfast and the comfort of the bed.
Location: The location was fine. Everything around the hotel was closed down, except a few things.
We were disappointed by the room size. Other than that It was a pleasant stay. I wouldn't stay more than 2 nights. But it was very lean, and the staff was friendly but the breakfast wasn't that great and the bed was very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good deal

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: no construction on the roads.
Location: went to state fair.
Good place for the money.Very friendly staff and good parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Better cleaning standards. Have fruit in the breakfast buffet.
Location: I'm sure it's better when there is not construction.
Found a pill on the floor of the room and hairs in the sheets. The stairwells smelled like mustard. Breakfast seemed skimpy for other Quality hotels I've stayed at. Construction around the hotel was TERRIBLE! Obviously this last one was not their fault but still rather frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jill Roberts from Jerseyville, IL

Good place to lay my head

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was wonderful. Clean and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from Steubenvile, OH

Overnight Stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It appears that the hotel is undergoing some construction. But the hallways were very dirty and our room definitely needed an upgrade. The air conditioner sounded like a jack hammer everytime it cycled and you went from hot to totally freezing. Breakfast was good and the hotel staff was helpful. Close to lots of restaurants and shops, but the traffic patterns are a bit tricky due to ODOT construction. Overall for what I needed the hotel was adequate for an overnight stay. Also, it is non-smoking so the smokers have to go outside and one of the security doors was taken off the hinges and this creates a safety issue for all hotel guests. My suggestion to smokers....take your key.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel hallways dirty. Stairwell not vacuumed ever.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: You get what you pay for
Cons: A lot
Security door broken, instant coffee in breakfast room, really
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet Lewis from Uniontown, Ohio

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was very nice, comfortable bed, clean and the complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Would definitely stay there again if I am in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kjw from nh

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We would not stay here again. The bathroom was not clean and the room smelled damp and musty. We asked for an extra cot one night and it was all springs with no mattress/ cushioning. Our son ended up sleeping on the floor. There are several hotels within walking distance of this one. I wish I had made reservations with one of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from Cleveland, OH

Excellent choice for Columbus events

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, modern, and conveniently laid out. The rooms were bright and comfortable and the breakfast area was spacious.
Location: This hotel is only 15 minutes from downtown and other major attractions such as Crew Stadium, and has food and entertainment within walking distance.
My group ended up needing a larger room than we expected, and we were pleasantly surprised by the manager John's ability and willingness to work with us to find one. He and the rest of the staff were extremely considerate and patient throughout our stay and repeatedly went above and beyond normal service to accommodate our needs.