Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

It worked for the weekend.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was very clean
Cons: The breakfast and the comfort of the bed.
Location: The location was fine. Everything around the hotel was closed down, except a few things.
We were disappointed by the room size. Other than that It was a pleasant stay. I wouldn't stay more than 2 nights. But it was very lean, and the staff was friendly but the breakfast wasn't that great and the bed was very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good deal

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: no construction on the roads.
Location: went to state fair.
Good place for the money.Very friendly staff and good parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Better cleaning standards. Have fruit in the breakfast buffet.
Location: I'm sure it's better when there is not construction.
Found a pill on the floor of the room and hairs in the sheets. The stairwells smelled like mustard. Breakfast seemed skimpy for other Quality hotels I've stayed at. Construction around the hotel was TERRIBLE! Obviously this last one was not their fault but still rather frustrating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel hallways dirty. Stairwell not vacuumed ever.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: You get what you pay for
Cons: A lot
Security door broken, instant coffee in breakfast room, really
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from Cleveland, OH

Excellent choice for Columbus events

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, modern, and conveniently laid out. The rooms were bright and comfortable and the breakfast area was spacious.
Location: This hotel is only 15 minutes from downtown and other major attractions such as Crew Stadium, and has food and entertainment within walking distance.
My group ended up needing a larger room than we expected, and we were pleasantly surprised by the manager John's ability and willingness to work with us to find one. He and the rest of the staff were extremely considerate and patient throughout our stay and repeatedly went above and beyond normal service to accommodate our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by concert goer from OH

Accommodating staff!

Posted May 19, 2014
My trip required an earlier check in than the 3 pm standard time and I had no problem checking in upon my arrival. The front desk called to check on my sastisfication of the room and I stated it smelled of smoke. She apologized and asked if I'd like the room to be deodorized or change rooms. Definitely worth the rate for a place to sleep and shower close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Ironton,Ohio

All went well. Clean quiet

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ashleym from Cleveland, OH

It was a fine stay for 1 night

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a good location by good restaurants. Shopping is a short drive. Room is comfortable. Blanket that comes with the bed needs to be updated. not soft at all.
2 out of 5
by JM from Columbus Ohio

Outdated at best

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The place seems nice enough except the rooms are outdated as heck. Old television and the bed was hard as a rock.guessing bed is as old as the TV. Area by desk was under repair and not posted on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JB from Columbus

very comfortable environment

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent