Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sterling Ohio

Construction

Posted Dec 18, 2014
When arrived they were undergoing heavy interior renevations so one finished this place will be great, and once the roads are not under construction as well. Besides that God place for the night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
When we arrived the hotel was under construction. we were not told this. the room was ice cold when we went into it. the phone lines were down and we were not told. the front desk lady was rude. when we told her we were checking out and was very dissatisfied she only said ok. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Posted Nov 20, 2014
While the lobby was temporarily under renovation, our room was quiet and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here when we are passing through the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give feedback in regards to our property on Expedia.com. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit so we may share our newly renovated lobby and dining room with you. Thank you again for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close When Renovating

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It is very convenient to anything on the northern portion of Columbus, as well as the eastern and western sections via interstate bypass.
I have stayed here before and always found it pleasant. This time major construction was going on that I was not told about in advance. While the breakfast is usually OK, but nothign to write home about, this time it was accompanied by egs garnished with dust and sawdust.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete a review on Expedia.com in regards to our property. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during our construction. We are very excited to complete our lobby and dining room renovation so we may create a new inviting experience for our guests. We hope we are given the opportunity to provide you with a wonderful experience in the future. Thank you again for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Cons: Almost everything.
The hotel was doing construction in the lobby and breakfast area. Plastic covered the ceiling and there were plywood walls. We were not told about any of this when we phoned for reservations. There was no lounge to sit in to visit with others in our group of 5. The rooms containing one bed were extremely small. There were no chairs comfortable to sit in. The desk chair in my room was broken as was the coffeepot. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. However, the beds were comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nice staff and the offer of the free breakfast (which I didn't take advantage of, but it's a nice selling point).
Cons: Air quality in the room, smelled of smoke or really stagnant air when I walked in.
Location: Right off of Rt 23 which is under construction & will be until 2016 so that isn't great. The positives are that there are several restaurants close by
The room smelled like smoke and when I went to wipe the TV off (looked like it was streaked from a previous cleaning), what I saw was black dirt (and I mean black) on the tissue I used. Once I found that, the cleanliness of the entire room was in question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete a review on Expedia.com. We value you as a customer and appreciate your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your guest room. Be assured your comments are being reviewed with the housekeeping staff. Again, we apologize, and we hope we are able to provide you with a positive experience in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Room was very small and smelled musty. Front desk staff Couldn't keep reservations straight. Our room key quit working and had to request 3 times before actually fixed. No elevator in this hotel. Need to carry bags up steps to 2nd floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete a review in regards to our property. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. Thank you for informing us of the items needing improvement. We will certainly take corrective action steps to resolve the room cleanliness, front desk service, and key card issues. Again, we apologize, we hope we are given the opportunity to provide you with a pleasant experience next time you come to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian Emmerlingfrom Columbus ohio

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a very nice time