Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

on the way home from the PGA tournament

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Coffee!
Cons: Lots - please see above!
Location: Nothing around there looked the least bit interesting (what was not closed down that is).
We booked online as this location was a decent distance from the PGA golf tournament in Kentucky. There were a few cars in the parking lot (not many) when we arrived and a couple of "guests" standing outside smoking. It seemed as if maybe they lived there? The hallways were dark and smelled like smoke. Overall the whole place had a dingy look and feel to it. The room itself was dimly lit and it looked like at one time there was some additional furniture that had been removed and not replaced. The television had a poor picture and the bed? not so comfortable at all! There were two of us and we were provided with a bare minimum number of towels. The shower did not drain well so it gave you that uncomfortable "water up above the ankles" experience. Glad we were there just one night! It looked like a lot of businesses around there were closed down so I'm not sure what the issue was. On the upside...they did have a breakfast available which we did not take advantage of but it looked like it was decent. And plenty of free coffee?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to say

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Did not experience too much only needed a place to sleep they also have microwave in refrigerator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel - breakfast poor

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Beds were clean and comfortable. Close to the freeway.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom. Breakfast - don't offer it, if you are not going to stock it and staff for it.
We stayed here twice. Room/beds were clean enough. Second stop - towels from previous guest were still hanging on the bathroom door. Old shampoo container was on tube ledge. Breakfast was poor the first stay - it was terrible the second visit. Little to pick from and not picked up. Completely understaffed and under supplied for the number of people who stayed there the night before.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Low End Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very old, run down, not very well kept. Breakfast was being shut down early. Expected more for the price, but travellers pay what they have to to get a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
They saved me on this trip. Thank you!!! Great room. An in a mix up with card, customer service was excellant. Clean rooms. Jus awesome
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Quality Inn and Suites Seymour from SEYMOUR INDIANA

OWNER LACKED CHARACTER

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
OWNER LACKED CHARACTER IN TREATMENT OF STAFF AND PATRONS, OWNER DID NOT HONOR PRICE QUOTED BY MANAGER, OWNER DID NOT RETURN TELEPHONE CALLS TO REMEDY THIS MATTER, BREAKFAST ITEMS WERE NOT FRESH, NOT SERVICE ANIMAL NOR PET FRIENDLY, DOUBLE BILLED FOR SERVICE ANIMAL AFTER DEPARTURE. QUALITY OF SERVICE BY STAFF NOT RESPECTED BY OWNER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresa from Minnesota

On our way to Louisville!

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were headed to the national farm show in Louisville and booked this hotel about an hour north, as we were traveling 12 hours already! The price was descent, the room was large (we had a comfortable king size bed;), the breakfast was pretty good (we both had biscuits and sausage gravy and hard boiled eggs). We were only there one night and it was sufficient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelly H from Nashville, TN

Nice room, but COLD

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, the good things: 1) Rooms were larger than usual and clean. 2) Nice, clean, and large pool area. 3) Breakfast had a good variety of items. Areas that need improvement:: 1) Our room was COLD. While I understand turning down the heat in unoccupied rooms, our room was about 60 degrees when we checked in. It took 3 hours to warm up, and my poor kids had to keep their coats and gloves on. 2) The pool area was even COLDER than our room. I doubt the heat was even on. It made for a short and rather miserable pool experience--something my kids look forward to. Despite the heat issues, I would stay here again, but only in warmer months. If you are bothered by cool indoor temps in the winter, you might want to look elsewhere.