Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great hotel that is easy to find and has a nice Bar and the food is good. Local restaurants are also very close by. Prices are just great. Compared to the other chains, this hotel beats them all in this area. Nice stay and I will be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback; thanks for taking the time to share! We'll see you the next time you're in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Overall, a good experience. I had to go back to the front desk to get a working key but other than that no complaints. My room was in very good shape and I thought the breakfast was quite satisfying. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience; we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Ramada Columbus strives toward excellent customer service and a stellar product to offer our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Columbus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is the Renovated hotel!

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Great staff and rooms are well equipped. Nice tv package.
Cons: The breakfast options were a bit slim but still sufficient. Could have used more fruit for example.
It is best to separate older reviews that describe the New World Inn. It has become a ramada and been renovated. The only deficiency was that the breakfast was a bit weak but still had the essentials, including eggs and sausage. I would definitely recommend this place and stay there again if in Columbus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review and comment on our hotel! We really appreciate your suggestion to separate old reviews from new. Since we've been rebranded and started remodeling, our guests have had truly great experiences with us. We're still renovating, but our service, breakfast, and facility are improving all the time. We hope to see you come our way again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rickshaw Randy from fort collins Co

Three days, nights in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: breakfast
Cons: A little updating
Location: Great location
We had a great time, met allot of nice people. We had a great time and the hotel was great in all respects.
1 out of 5
by bergy from iowa

should of slept n my car

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: bar/lounge.swimming pool
Cons: the front desk help was not nice at all.they acted like they did not want to help with anything or anyone
where do i start. well lets start with the first room they gave us. when we left our room the door would not lock when we shut it. so then they put us in another room where the air conditioner was so loud that actually shook the window and it would not cool the room down at all.so that next day they put us n a room that was okay. the only good thing about this hotel was that the bar/lounge was right down the hallway from our room. the swimming pool was neat and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

My kids loved the pool

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by New World Inn

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful, but called contenental breakfast the restaruant which was very misleading as we were looking for a full breakfast not just juice, coffee, toast and flakes. The room was very well kept and the bed was very comfy. Also late access to the hotel was easily accessed. We certainly enjoyed our stay and the hotel was very close to the neighborhood party we were attending.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The pool was out of order

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
One of the main reasons we stayed was the pool. Which we were informed when we checked in was out of order. The other reason we stayed was for a family members wedding that was occuring in the hotel. Other guests who stayed had trouble with their air conditioning, although the AC in our room was fine. Getting from the room to the site of the wedding required us to either go outside or cut through the grand ballroom where another wedding was taking place. In general I don't think they have enough staff for their size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com