Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Great hotel if you have family in St. Ann's hospit

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Some way to block the wind and cold in the breakfast area when the door opens. We had temperatures below zero and the room got very cold.
Location: The location was perfect for us. I don't know how many people wish to visit funeral homes, cemeteries and hospices but all are within minutes of the
My wife and I were here to support my mother-in-law as she was being transferred to palliative care. The Ramada is less than 5 minutes away and we could go back to the hotel room to take a break during the long days and nights. The staff was very helpful during our 5 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Great for what we needed.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The staff is very friendly and very helpful
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: We come to visit family and don't roam to far.
This is the 7th room we have used over the last two years. We get a good breakfast, clean room, hot water, clean towels and excellent service from the staff. This trip has been as good as all the rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Good for the money

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Clean, relatively quiet, I like how I can unplug the gurgling refrigerator and the bright microwave. The walls are thick enough to effectively mute most noise. The staff is very friendly, complementary breakfast, clean, smoke free rooms although in some minor disrepair (screw holes not filled and repainted, dents and dings, nothing major). Beds are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Clean nice room , nice personnel, timely service, good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for the money

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Good price. Friendly desk clerk.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canton,ohio

DISGUSTING

Posted Nov 1, 2014
My opinion has not changed, if we could have we would have went to another Hotel. Rethink before booking here. Not unless you enjoy hookers and drug users all around. It was creepy. Expedia may be a good site to book with but they really need to look into some of the hotels on its site more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Could do without the smell of smoking in the hallways but understand that there is a smoking part of the hotel. Once in our room - no smoke smell..
Easy to get to. Very comfortable. Close to the beltway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near local schools and expressway.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient and reasonable.
Location: Not far from expressway or Otterbein U.
We had to book a trip to a local university unexpectedly, and had good place to stay and friendly staff. Thanks.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maryfrom Canada

Don't stay there

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unclean bathroom, woke up with bites on face, requested fresh pillows and front desk staff Dalton was rude and made us feel like we were an imposition. No bath towels restocked in our room. Dalton was extremely rude upon check in as well. Location was awkward to get to, and in a sketchy area behind a carwash and oil change business. Do not recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will help us assist in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service and cleanliness level that we strive for here at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings that you experienced during your stay. We do not take complaints about the way our staff treats our guests lightly. Once again, I apologize for the challenges that you experienced while staying at our hotel.