Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Advertised as Ramada Polaris

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Cost, breakfast convenience.
Cons: Cleaner room carpet
Location: Not close to Polaris as advertised.
Hotel was six or more miles from Polaris Parkway and Polaris Shopping Center. It is not in close proximity. Room carpet was dirty. Hotel was good but not great. Desk personnel were very friendly. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and pleasant

Posted Apr 19, 2015
A clean, comfortable room, ample breakfast, accommodating and helpful staff -- what's not to like? I took one point off "Room comfort" because the tub/shower does not have any grab rails to help in getting in or out. The room had a mini-fridge and microwave, and a washer/dryer room was right down the hall, which makes the Ramada very suitable for families or those on longer stays. The location is convenient, less than 5 minutes off I-270 North.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo

Good value.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Clean hotel. Quite. Cold use some updating. Breakfast was good. Very nice staff. Smelled a little smoky in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North central Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Staff very friendly and efficient. Very clean. Nice breakfast. Love the fact that they are willing to accommodate parking for local volleyball center tournaments, even though it is a little far to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carriefrom New Marshfield, Ohio

A Good Place to Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good, even the buffet breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Except the noise that the fridge kept making, it is a good stay. The location is a little tugged away though in a side street ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Chicago

A Reasonable Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a room for a couple of days on short notice for a trip to the area and was glad to find anything. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel overall. While I was forced to take a smoking room because of availability, it was not as bad as I thought it would be. They also offered a great breakfast (included) that featured scrambled eggs and sausage in addition to the standard continental fare. I would definitely stay here again, although I would try to book earlier to ensure a non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabethfrom Uniontown

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second stay here. The staff are friendly and prompt to respond to any issues I've had. Beth, at the front desk, is great. I will definitely stay here again when I'm in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Great hotel if you have family in St. Ann's hospit

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Some way to block the wind and cold in the breakfast area when the door opens. We had temperatures below zero and the room got very cold.
Location: The location was perfect for us. I don't know how many people wish to visit funeral homes, cemeteries and hospices but all are within minutes of the
My wife and I were here to support my mother-in-law as she was being transferred to palliative care. The Ramada is less than 5 minutes away and we could go back to the hotel room to take a break during the long days and nights. The staff was very helpful during our 5 day stay.