Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canton,ohio

DISGUSTING

Posted Nov 1, 2014
My opinion has not changed, if we could have we would have went to another Hotel. Rethink before booking here. Not unless you enjoy hookers and drug users all around. It was creepy. Expedia may be a good site to book with but they really need to look into some of the hotels on its site more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Could do without the smell of smoking in the hallways but understand that there is a smoking part of the hotel. Once in our room - no smoke smell..
Easy to get to. Very comfortable. Close to the beltway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near local schools and expressway.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient and reasonable.
Location: Not far from expressway or Otterbein U.
We had to book a trip to a local university unexpectedly, and had good place to stay and friendly staff. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Cons: Overall room was neat and clean, however the bathroom could have a more thorough cleaning.
Four day visit to the area, second time at this motel. Nice location, helpful & friendly staff. Older building but well maintained. We would stay at this location again when visiting Columbus.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Akron

Ramada Polaris

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: There was good water pressure in the shower and the bed was comfortable
Location: This was a convenient location, about 15 minutes from downtown.
We were in Columbus fora Buckeyes game. We were given a "smoking room", I did not even know they existed anymore. We asked to change to a non smoking room but they said they were booked and that we got a smoking room because we booked through expedia. The room was really smelly. The tv had terrible reception. The carpet was worn and the couch in the room looked disgusting, worn and stained. The shower was nice and the bed was comfortable but we could not wait to get out of there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It was a good value. The staff were very friendly and competent.
Location: Convenient to the Interstate. Lots of retail and restaurants along Polaris to the north.
Older facility. My husband enjoyed the breakfast options and the staff were very friendly. It was quiet and the room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place with great rates

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
For being around the corner from a bunch of other hotels and the highway it's a hidden treasure. The price was great, cheaper than compatible places around the corner. The room and bathroom were clean and nice. The free breakfast spread was amazing. They had fruits, cereal, Danishes, muffins, bagles, biscuits, gravy, eggs, bacon, waffles, coffee, juices, tea, and hot chocolate. Will definitely stay here again when in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Pittsburgh

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was conveniently located for my trip, beds were very comfortable and clean. Very reasonable price for the room. Have stayed there several times.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Polaris/north columbus

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The staff was very friendly, however they didn't have an indoor pool,and the bottom of their outdoor pool was cracked and in bad condition. There was a nasty smell every time you entered the room. The tv. channels barely came in. Their breakfast was o.k.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom from Arkansas

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the shower needing a deep clean and the fact that they did not make up the room the morning that we didn't leave the room till about 11:00, it was a good motel for the money. Good breakfast. Nice Pool, convenient for what we wanted to do. You can't see the motel until you turn into the driveway, so one is not likely to find it by accident, unless you happen to see the sign above the trees. Not next to places to eat, but they are not hard to drive to.