Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

I wouldn't stay there again

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I took my wife and 18month daughter on vacation and wanted a nice, clean hotel with a pool. the photos of the place looked really nice online and looked like a great place to stay. boy was i wrong. i felt horrible for my daughter and wife and spent all week apologizing to them. the pools were disgusting looking, the wall tiles in our bathroom were busted and falling apart. the carpets were stained and filthy. Definitely not a clean well maintained place. The only positives were the staff was super nice, beds were comfortable and the food was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton wi

Non sense

Posted Aug 4, 2014
After a long 10 hour drive we arrived at out hotel at 5pm. Check in was 3pm. Checked in. Walked up to our room and opened the door to a dirty room with cigarettes butts all over and beds unmade. Called to lobby and they stated all they could do was switch me to a king ( I booked for a double queen) I made them aware I need a double and they acted as if they could do nothing until I asked for a manager. They put me on hold and came back saying they would have someone come up to clean the room. A lady came up to clean the room and asked us to wait in the lobby. An hour later I decided to go up to the desk and ask how much longer it would be. She said all she could do was radio them as another young man dai he would go up and check for us. Neither did what they said they would do. So 30 minutes later we decided to walk up ourselves. She was indeed still clean in out room and see me to be very polite. After about 10-15 more minutes of waiting in the hallways she was finally done and gab us each $20 gift cards to their breakfast restaurant. (Fyi buffet food is disgusting and is $10/person). After she cleaned our Room it was nice. But nobody wants to come to this after a long drive or flight. I wont go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel seemed old and rundown. There were stains on the tile floor in the bathroom and our room smelled very musty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytob

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice hotel for the price....very accommodating. Air conditioning wasn't working and they switched rooms right away....great service!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value...

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The hotel is definitely dated and the bathrooms really need a facelift. But they are renovating, so hopefully it will be improved. The beds were clean and very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The food from the resturant was good. Overall a good value, but no more than 2 star facilities even tho the staff and food could have been a 4.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room but amenities lacking

Posted May 31, 2014
We went with this hotel because of the pool, but found out when we got there that the indoor is not heated (though they said it was) and not kept up well. The lights were not on at the pool when we got to the pool and asked the front desk to have someone turn on the lights and it took a long time and 2 calls to have someone to turn on the lights and then they could not for some reason. We were disappointed. The room was nice though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room never cooled off very well

Posted May 10, 2014
Shower had to run for 15 mins before it got warm n never got cool with the ac on all the time
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirestrider from Ohio

Convenient, but quality now good.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room stuffy. No exhaust fan...mirror unusable when showering. Ice machine on our floor didn't work. Parking lot a disaster with a large reception there Sat. night... space lines barely visable, and cars parked haphazardly...crazy! I reserved 3 rooms at the same time, and all 3 for our party of 9 were spread out over 3 different floors in two different towers!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted May 2, 2014
Hotel was under renovation/construction, room was kept but not clean ...construction workers were scary to my family...glad it was just a quick overnight....pool area was nice, but water was very, very cloudy...hotel has great unrealized potential..hopefully they will make it nice again