Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Connie from Jackson Ohio

Not sure I would stay here again.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
First time ever stayed here. Not sure I ever would again. No cable but didn't know that until check in. Didn't feel really safe in the room. There was a lot of banging and noises coming from down the hall.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pitiful

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel amenities did not work the pool was out of service the cable was broken the morning of check out the 6th floor flooded causing the elevator to over flow and the stairs to flood also TERRIBLE STAY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Worst Hotel Stay in 30 years of travel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I'm not sure why or how Ramada keeps this little slice of death running.. This place, I hope, has seen better days. It's not in the greatest part of columbus, but let's not try to "fit in" with the surroundings. None of the amenities listed on Expedia were available., no tv, pool, spa tub or hot water of any kind for that matter. Even the front desk clerk couldn't help but be like.. ya this place is a dump.. Really? So frustrating.. I hope this place is demolished soon..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Room had no heat. They changed rooms and that room had no hot water. TV was not working. Continental breakfast was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harold from Warren ohio

Wonderful service

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
When we checked in the manager, was so very kind and helpful to us. He even procured a flat screen TV so we could plug in our laptop to watch movies we had brought with us. I will definitely be back for another stay. Compared to our last visit this hotel and staff has improved 100%
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hallways smelled like cats. Room had no lock and toilet wouldn't flush. Changed rooms and rug was stained with something sticky and ceiling was all water stained from previous leak. Went to have dinner in hotel restaurant and they decided not to open it on a Saturday night. Would only offer sandwiches to take to room. One of us can't eat bread. It was terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall the stay was OK,

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Cons: Comfort level of heat
The restaurant had limited hours and the entire public area of the hotel was extremely cold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: location, staff is nice and price would be fair if the place was better maintained. Work needs to be done
the blankets were stained and not very cleaned. I thought that the bed and covers were very comfortable just not clean. The place overall is just in bad shape, both the elevators and hallways were beat up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well maintained

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Had rented three rooms, all three of the rooms had minor plumbing problems. Toilets leaked sinks and bathtubs would not drain very well. Rooms were very dated and not cleaned very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rajat from India

Nice place to stay ....

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay ... Value for money ... has everything you need .... no negatives really ... one problem, they only have a sit down breakfast, no buffet and no option of pre-paying with your room ...