Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Convenient location for our travel route

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The price and location were what we were looking for and it was acceptable in every aspect.
Cons: Could have been a little cleaner and there were cracked tiles in the bathroom.
Location: Very convenient to the interstate. We were just looking for a motel to spend one night as we traveled.
Located right off the interstate with food and gas across the street. Not luxurious but adequate and all our needs cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Nice hotel wonderful staff

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: hardwood floors
Cons: Maybe a few more throw rugs by the bed
Location: traveling through
I thought this was a wonderful hotel.. rooms clean; staff friendly; loved the hard wood floors.. no more nasty carpeting on the floors. could use a few more rugs but I was very pleased with the overall stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Ok, but dog friendly

Posted May 6, 2015
Stayed here for the proximity to our destination & because it was dog friendly. The location is directly off the I-70 & across the street from a gas station/3-restaurant (Popeye's/Sbarro/a mom& pop place) stop that's very popular with truckers. Looks like the motel tends to cater to trucks as well, being right next to a service shop & has truck parking. I felt slightly incomfortable here walking around myself, or walking the dog outside. Was given an end room- preferred w/a pet, but the outside door next to our room was left unsecured-- anyone could come & go. (There wasn't even the ability to limit this door to guests-only.) The door was slamming often during the early morning hours. The room was just acceptable- the carpet needed a cleaning or replacement. Breakfast was limited to a few drinks & carbs--toast, cereal, & powdered/cake donuts. I would not stay here again, if given the choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma, Ohio

Perfect for a quick stay and inexpensive too!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly. We had a late check-in and I called to verify our room would still be available and the hotel staff were great!
Cons: The only thing I can see that needs improvement would be the Complimentary Breakfast and the eating area. Not enough seating and restocking food.
Location: I had an agenda and did not have time to see or do anything.
My family and I needed a room for just a night and this was perfect. Very reasonable. Nothing super fancy, complimentary breakfast was simple and the "full size" bed was comfortable. We checked for bed bugs and we didn't find anything. My only complaint would be - the room smell like cigarette smoking room. Overall, if you need a quick stop - this place is ideal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
look like they did not wash quilt and pillow,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Disappointed

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The none-smoke room had a VERY strong smoke odor. I woke up with a head ache and irritate throat, and all of my luggage smelled like a smoke house. I'll never come back to stay here and will not recommend this place to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Basic room but it was very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

UNPLEASANT ROOM AND WHAT CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST?

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: MAKE LIKE THEY CARE ABOUT THEIR GUEST
Location: OFF I 70 EAT OF COLUMBUS OH. LOCATION WAS FINE
THE BATHROOM SINK HAD ABOUT A 12 INCH CRACK, AND PART OF THE SINK COUNTER WAS BROKEN OFF. THE ROOM DECOR WAS NOT PLEASANT OR COMFORTABLE. THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST OFFERED ONLY POWDERED SUGAR DOUGHNUT HOLES.....NO FRUIT, CEREAL OR YOGURT. YECCH!! THE PARKING LOT HAD MONSTER CHUCK HOLES--AND YOU COULD NOT MISS THEM!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl from Springfield

clean and comfortable no frills

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
I stay at the red roof all the time. Most of them have been updated as well as this one It is a two star hotel and it is just as its rating lead you to believe. Clean and comfortable no frills. They did have a small breakfast room that was out of the ordinary for red roof. Simple breakfast to get you on the road. Coffee donuts and juice. Cereal I think.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Room Needs Shower Maintenance/Replacement

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Slept fine.
Cons: Shower head needs maintenance. I was actually afraid the tub might break.
Room was what I know as a standard Red Roof Inn room. Two full beds, pretty clean, comfortable enough to get decent sleep. However, the major failing of this experience was the shower. It felt like a sponge to stand on and had a vary large disconcerting repair patch. The shower head also sprayed water out the shower and on two walls. The walls showed some water damage which would suggest that this has been a problem for awhile. The shower head also had different modes but despite the selector moving it had no effect.