Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shazza from adelaide sa

Remote on TV dosnt work place has smoking smells

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Smells is cigarettes but otherwise ok for the price adjacent to highway truck stop. Didn't bother us. Breakkie ok staff ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

non smoking

Posted Feb 12, 2014
the room we stayed in was on the ground floor close to the main entrance and every time someone would step out to smoke the heater would suck the smoke into our room it was like being in a bar full of cigarette smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Vermont

Worth It

Posted Jan 3, 2014
A comfortable, quiet, modestly-priced place just off the Interstate. We specified “no smoking” and “no scent,” and, though some housekeeper obviously used some kind of spray it didn’t trigger any allergic response which it would have done if it’d been used to cover up smoke. A truck-stop food court across the street provided the pizza we needed for something to eat before bedding the two kids down. We could, perhaps, offer “helpful criticisms,”—it’s a little “bare bones” in some respects—but, all in all, the savings made those easy to take. It’s on our short list of places to stay on return trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jblood63 from Illinois

OK for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location, right off the interstate was great. The parking lot that accesses the motel is BAD. Full of ruts and pot holes (shared with some sort of truck company). The breakfast was sparse, but there is a very good truck stop across the road. In addition to our soap, shampoo, etc., there was a used bar of soap and bottle of shampoo in the shower. All that said, For the $50 we paid, I would stay again, just because of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Heat

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first room we were given had a heater that didn't work. The staff did move us to another room, which unfortunately smelled smoky. Also, the breakfast was just cereal, toast, or donuts. The rooms did have a work corner and a refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Howard from Hebron, OH

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Served my needs well! Right off the highway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy from Ohio

Great Hotel for the money

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean Hotel. Was a little disappointed about the location. We thought we would be closer to shopping and places to eat. We did drive about 10 minutes and found both. Nice place to just get away and rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Wisconsin

nice

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice room for a great price. We didn't need anything fancy while spending just one night. Bathroom counter a little small and towels a little small, but not awful. The continental breakfast could have used a few more choices - just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013