Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville

Posted May 20, 2015
Good location, clean room, nice staff, great bargain. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable but a little to far.

Posted May 19, 2015
The room was good just what I needed to rest, for the price, I provably will recommended to my friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Bugs and urine

Posted May 11, 2015
We found bugs in pillow cases, air conditioner, bugs crawling on floor and wall..dry urine around toilet . Staff on hand coukd give full refund, manager/owner would only give 50%discount for future stays. 6 cop cars surrounding a room. Bad neighborhood.STAY AWAY!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fraser, MI

Not bad

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Near Otterbein University. Cute town
Nice for an inexpensive one night stay. Nothing fancy but clean. aroom had a fridge and micro so that was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Oh

Nice convenient location close to stores & dining

Posted Apr 30, 2015
I was impressed with the room. Pillows could have been a little more comfy, but overall I was satisfied with my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NE Ohio

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: It was close to the event we were attending.
This was a last minute trip and needed a place to sleep. That is what we had. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke, when we called the front desk they said they would send someone up to check no one showed up. The breakfast in the morning was very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Good hotel, the best Red Roof I have been in.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: IO disliked nothing.
Cons: More of a breakfast.
Location: In a nice area that was next to an Interstate highway interchange.
I would recommend this motel to anyone staying on the north side of Columbus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

road trip overnight stop

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location off major freeway. Price.
Cons: Bigger, noticeable sign for the entrance at night
Arrived around 10 PM. The staff was friendly and professional. Clean room with all the basic amenity, plus fridge and microwave, and TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Hair left in shower from previous guest. Beds clean, not enough towels or pillows. No closet. Breakfast nothing. Bought breakfast sandwiches for microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delton, MI

Westerville Motel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Got us extra pillows and TP. Got FREE bottled water on 2nd day. Someone suggested we were supposed to get that at check-in. We didn't
Cons: Free breakfast was VERY limited. NO hot items. Couple of cold cereals, muffins, juice, and coffee. They had green bananas one day.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Close to highway exit, easy access to 2 shopping mall/areas that we visited.
Staff was polite and friendly. Shower was powerful. Close to highway exit. Room was comfortable, BUT housekeeping did not vacuum. Scraps of paper on floor in corners when we got there; I picked those up and discarded. No vacuuming 2nd day, small scraps left by grandkids were still there after beds made and towels. While looking for lost earring on third day, we found an old piece of pizza under the bed ruffle. That was our only complaint.