Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Go There

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Alot
Location: Columbus north red roof inn #720 1221e. Dublin Granville rd. Columbus, ohio,
This has to be one of the worst Red Roof Inn around, The pictures of the place where an artist rendering not even close. The carpeting was dirty, the wall paper was in need of work and no working ice machines. Drop this one Also the artist at the red roof inn had bed bugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Needed an inexpensive hotel room.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location, and price.
Cons: Nothing. It was exactly what I needed at a reasonable price. It's better than the Super 8 across the freeway.
This hotel delivered exactly what I needed at a reasonable price. I needed an inexpensive room for the night before the OSU-Michigan game. Nothing fancy, no surprises, everything in the room worked like it was supposed to. The price was reasonable. I have no complaints. Much better than the nearby Super8. I've stayed there before. This is a better choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't want to stay here again.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Went into room bathroom light was laying on the floor broke, room was way to hot beds unfcomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Convenient & comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Comfortable, free coffee, and great for dogs! Plenty of grass on perimeter for walking dog. Friendly front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE DIRTY DOZEN

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The only positive thing was that the TV had lots of channels. The remote was damaged so we had to pay attention as the sound had to be adjusted manually. We watched the Dirty Dozen on TV. We had a better outcome than the hotel guests in that movie.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.

Dirty and in need of update

Posted Nov 9, 2014
This hotel was awful. I knew the second I saw the carpet on the stairs that looked old and filthy. The theme carried into the room. The carpet was dirty, there was a cobweb, and even the bedspread had a soiled spot. Did I mention the toilet seat had to be cleaned and the shower looked like it was used hard for the last 30 years. Your site told me there was free breakfast, and the only thing there was some coffee, not even tea. All in all I would not send anyone to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Warren Oh

Disappointed

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: overall renovatiuon
Location: I went to the OSU football game- close enough to get there quick and far enough away to be away from the campus craziness
I have to say after walking thru the terribly outdated borderline disgusting lobby and corridor I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I did not feel safe in the neighborhood. It was in the neighborhood with other low-grade hotels. Most red roofs are pretty nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, Ohio

Modest hotel, good for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Staff was very accommodating. Room was well-equipped and very clean. I was surprised that no breakfast was included, which I had assumed. Exercise room was small, but equipment was top of the line.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
They need to renovate the place smells like smoke. The comforters on the bed have cigarettes burns