Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Your basic hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Pleasant hotel staff
The hotel was very basic. No bells and whistles but OK for the price. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful in answering questions. Only drawback was i was a little uncomfortable with room on ground floor, but that was just my personal feelings. Probably should have asked for upper when checking in...but was so tired as that point didn't think about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If only....

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Located near highway, but far enough away to avoid road noise.
Cons: The facility.
Location: Waffle house was friendly alternative to the "free breakfast" offered.
Outdoor pool; if only it had been maintained and / or open for use. Non-smoking room; if only it had been possible to truly eliminate the odor. A/C; if only it had been as cool as the outdoor August air. Free breakfast; we're used to sharing so didn't mind splitting the slice of bread. (Check out the nearby Waffle House to eat with lots of friendly local residents.) Wooden floors; if only they didn't turn your socks black. Red Roof is not a frills chain, but they're usually ok; this room dipped well below that standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding hotel! I highly recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MDM from Memphis

Would not stay here again

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was great, newly redecorated. That's the good news. The rest was iffy at best The hotel staff was friendly but not sure if the swimming pool was ready to use. I asked for 1 hour later check out the next day and was told I would have to talk to head of housekeeping the next morning. (Who makes decision at this business, the management or the underlings?) So I changed my schedule and just left the hotel early the next morning. The sooner the better. Also although the hotel was convenient to the interstate there was not a large selection of restaurants for dinner. Had to drive to next town and found a tiny hole in the wall Chinese place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

nice room, make your own bed

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I thought the room was well appointed and clean, the place is quiet, all around I liked it, but was surprised when I returned to my room after a full day of work to find the trash emptied and the towels changed (as should be) but the bed un maid, at check in the lady at the desk didn't act like she liked her job much, but no big deal, only saw her for a few minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: Price
It was ok. Nothing horrible but nothing great. Felt more like a $60 room then $80.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Interstate 65

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Ease of access, rate, cleanliness.
Cons: The bathtub was scratched somewhat, which made it appear to be dirty. The vending area is inside the front lobby, making it inconvenient.
I stayed 2 nights at this location. There were no problems with the room, staff, or property. I arrived on a Friday afternoon and was gone all day on Saturday. I arrived again late Saturday night. During my comings and goings there was always easy access to my room, which was very comfortable. I liked the wood floors, though they did seem a little sticky ( probably residue from the cleaning agent).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wb22860 from Durham, NC

Don't let the outside fool you

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The outside of this hotel would give you the impression that it is a two star hotel, but the rooms are clean and have been remodeled. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from Indy

Good, cheap hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
If all you need is a place to sleep for the night, it's that. Having very little in amenities, a very tiny pool (more like a large puddle) fruit and rolls for breakfast (included) and sufficient space in the one queen room to walk around a little. It's more comfy than a tent. Watch your step going in your room, or you"ll trip on the threshold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com