Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Not to bad for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Location: right off I70, easy access
OK for the price and location. Rooms are small, bathroom even smaller! Coffee maker is terrible. Over all about 1970's!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, staff was very good & helpful.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location & price.
Cons: A pool.
Location: Lots of chain restaurants right there, and close enough to downtown.
This place is easy to get to, and close to the highway. About a 20 minute drive to downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Room was dirty!!! Was a non smoking room when we got there we found ashes in the sink and a ciggerrte on the floor. There was no drain plug in the sink or bath tub. The shower made an aweful screaching sound. Bed was hard ect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
1 out of 5
by paul from Washington

Stay clear of this hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Close to a mall
Cons: Management and room quality
This is a poor quality hotel and the management is dishonest. I booked a 5 night stay and explained on checking that I may need to leave a day early as my travel plans may change. The lady at the desk said it would not be a problem. It ended up that i did need to leave a day early so the day before I talked to Expedia customer service and the front desk, both said it would not be a problem to issue me a refund so i checked out the next day (expedia explained the hotel would have to issue the refund through them). Guess what, when Expeida called for the refund the hotel claims I did not check out early (funny how they didnt have to clean that room though...) and after repeated calls and promises to get back to me no one from the hotel ever has. Expedia also called them on my behaf and they denied i checked out early both times. I DO NOT RECCOMEND
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not like the pictures

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room looked nothing like the pictures. Scary neighborhood, strange things happening. Room didn't feel clean at all and there was a bunch of patched holes on the door. Never going there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maude from dayton, oh

Just the basics near Ohio State University

Posted Oct 28, 2013
It was okay. It was better than having to make a long drive after a night football game. The coffee maker didn't work. There was no hair dryer but it did have a fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and recent updates.
Cons: There is no continental breakfast. Not a big loss, but it's always nice to have something more than coffee.
Location: Easy access from the highway (70) and a Perkins, IHOP, and McDonalds right near by.
Room was very clean and recently updated. It was comfortable and well sound-proofed so we heard little noise from the parking lot and other guests, even though it had an exterior entrance. A very pleasant stay, with no additional fee for pets. We would definitely return.