Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the casino, but difficult to park

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Clean room, quiet. Small lobby for continental breakfast. Access to Broad Street limited to westbound only. Ample parking in rear, hard to navigate front lot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TRASHY TENDANTS

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CLEANINESS
Location: TRAINNING
WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN. SMELLED LIKE CIGERETTES VERY DIRTY
1 out of 5
by Stacey from Columbus, Ohio

Be prepared

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Be prepared to make your own bed and get your own clean towels. And clean yourroom. My family and I left our room around 11:30a and came back at 8p and NOTHING was done to our room. When I asked June the manager why we didnt get housekeeping services her exact statement was "you should have notified the front desk that you wanted service. Im sure you can tell that the housekeepers dont speak English" Seriously? Thats the excuse? Because Red Roof Inn Columbus hires non English speaking staff, I have to do their job for them? And pay to stay there? I dont usually complain about things but the only way to make this right is to return some of my money I spent to stay here while I vacation with my family. Ifelt right at home since I spent my friday night cleaning and making beds myself
2 out of 5
by Mar from r

Close to interstate

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Uncomfortable beds. Slim breakfast buffet. Smoke from smokers feeds through the vent so you get smoke even in a none smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jamie from columbus , oh

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons : Check out /in times were a little disappointing. Sheets were dirty. Cable provider sucks. Pros: Quiet, soft beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price, loved it...

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Loved the hotel, really great place for the price and was close to downtown Columbus for which we were attending the Arnold Classic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KAYLA from COLUMBUS, OHIO

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO CONVENTION CENTER

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: INEXPENSIVE AND CLEAN
Cons: UPGRADE BEDS..NOT REAL COMFORTABLE..BUT NICE..
Location: LOTS OF RESTAURANTS!
A NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN. VERY NICE FRIENDLY STAFF AND A CLEAN ROOM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by parent from Putnam County, Ohio

Nice, small hotel that is affordable

Posted Jan 27, 2014
We stayed here based on the price and its ratings. The staff were professional, the rooms were very clean, and it was close to downtown. The only setback was the size of the indoor pool, but it was still okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Hotel was nice for the money. Worked well for our one night stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sue from Michigan

Disappointed

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were somewhat disappointed in our stay. The woman who checked us in was not overly friendly. The room was set up in an awkward way. The worst part was the dirt and bugs in the tub. We had to clean it before we could use it. The woman who worked the desk in the early morning was nice. We expected a better experience from a large chain like Red Roof Inn.