Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great Location! Had a great time! I will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Clinton, Ohio

CENTS 201`5 Attendee

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The check in was easy and the people were friendly. The breakfast woman was especially helpful and kept everything clean and in order.
Cons: The lack of heat in our room was a bummer.
Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff both during check-in and after, particularly in the breakfast dining area. Our room (206, as I recall) never got above about 55 F. one of the nights we stayed there. It was a bitterly cold night in early January (wind chill -20 F.) and we could feel the cold air coming into our room from around the window. My wife slept in her winter coat and said she was quite comfortable and slept well after putting it on.
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

Business

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Best staff ever. Chk in through stay there I can say it was a pleasure staying at this facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything and the staff was very accommodating. Our room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Nighttime noise from fellow travelers.
Location: It's across from the convention center, down the street from the arena and close to some very nice restaurants.
The staff and accommodations were excellent. But we were put into a room with an adjoining door and the noise coming from the other side was ridiculous. We could hear exact conversations, television dialogue, and music lyrics well after an exceptable curfew time. We did tell the staff about it in the morning and they took the parking fee off of our final bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, OH

Close to Columbus Convention center

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: all of the electrical plugs, food service was convenient and the prices were great.
Cons: There were no tissues provided except a small travel pack.
Location: Columbus OH, Convention Center, OH State football stadium.
My daughter in law and I were attending the Premier Design 2015 Rally held at the convention center. We were right a crossed the street and we parked in the Red Roof Plus parking lot. Very convenient. The staff was exceptionally nice and courteous. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We will stay again should we have a need to stay close to the convention center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colmbus

Great for NYE festivities

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Room was great, had fridge and microwave (not that we used the microwave). Plenty of outlets to charge things. Only downside was the continental "breakfast" that was nothing but toast, hard boiled eggs, terrible coffee, and a few other things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

One Complaint

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Our room had a door that connected to the next room and our neighbors decided they wanted to watch TV at 1AM with the volume blasting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Perfect downtown Columbus hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The staff and the hardwood floors in the rooms made it feel very clean.
Cons: Our outlets in the bathroom area were not very clean and I actually took and anti bacterial wipe and cleaned them.
Location: Right in the arena district and a few blocks from the river and the commons.
This hotel was in the perfect location for all of the surrounding activities we had planned in the Columbus area. Very clean and quiet even though right downtown. Even though we had plenty of buildings to look at out of our window, we still felt like our privacy wasn't compromised. The breakfast wasn't too impressive, but we were able to make a couple choices and fill up before our morning activities began.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We stayed for a concert at the LC Pavillion. It was a $5 taxi ride to the concert. Very close walk also. The bed was comfortable. The only downfall was the air kicking off and on all night and it was kind of loud. The staff was nice, friendly, and laid back. I will defiantly stay there again and would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Great staff. JJ, Erica, Jasmine, and Shay were all great!