Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Close to Zoo

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice, clean rooms. Convienent to Columbus Zoo. No hassles, easy check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Area

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Motel & staff were good & good for short stays. Close to freeway but hard to get to sue to road construction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Giving it an OK means it was clean, very important

Posted Jul 18, 2015
It was a busy time in Dublin, Ohio for some reason so rooms around the area climbed over the 200 dollar range. We would of licked to have an area for the 6 of us to gather but that was not to be. So for someone to just be passing through the room was, again,OK...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Vernon, IL

Nice hotel in a great neighborhood

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Very clean in a nice neighborhood.
Cons: If you're going to advertise 100% smoke free, it should be 100% smoke free. No exceptions.
Nice older hotel. Room was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Surrounding area was excellent. My only complaint was the room was supposed to be 100% smoke free, but you could clearly tell and smell that the room had been smoked in. Not cool!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north olmsted, phio

Skip this one

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Put in a handicap accessible room.....half of the plugs did not work, floor was bucking up in bathroom, also there was mouse droppings in the bathroom.....overall will not be visiting again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick review after staying one night

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The only thing that is keeping me from doing terrible across the board is how nice the front desk ladies were. If it hadnt been for them, I cant think of anything even close to positive to say about this dump
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: wonderful people at check-in. Very helpful
Cons: cleanliness and
Not my kind of place to stay. Not cleaned consistently. a "bare bones" kind of place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, friendly staff, fairly clean, but...

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything was to be as expected aside from the extra firmness of the bed and chair.
Cons: Figure out a way to tone down how firm the bed and chair was.
Location: The Columbus Zoo is very close.
As I said friendly staff, the hotel seemed to be in good condition, was fairly clean (tops of mirrors and painting were dusty- but almost every place is like that). However my only problem was that the bed and the only chair in the room were extremely firm, so much so that I barely slept, and constantly had to fidget to remain sitting. Admittedly this is not likely to be a problem for at least some, but I feel those who plan to spend some time in their room should maybe figure out some way to adjust.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is that URINE I smell?

Posted Jul 8, 2015
From the minute I entered the lobby, I detected a foul smell. We had driven most of the evening and arrived very late, so I thought, maybe it was me wreaking from the trip! Unfortunately, when we arrived to our room, the entire room smelled like someone had whizzed all over the walls and floor - ESPECIALLY in the bathroom. It was after 1am, we were exhausted and couldn't keep our eyes open so we just kept our shoes on when we had to walk around, and got into bed. We ended up leaving the bathroom fan running all night. I mentioned this to the clerk in the morning, he said "Oh, I will check into that..." not even offering any discount or reduced charge! I will not stay at a Red Roof Inn again -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Trip

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Close to location
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Located hotel quickly for a one night stay to visit friends