Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Quick stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Clean room...beds are very firm! Only a quick stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Parking kind of llimited - we had to park near the front and room was 3/4 of the way back.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, medical facility about 10 minutes away
This hotel was close to the medical facility we were to go to, was close to restaurants and even a grocery store should we need a longer stay. Room was very clean and comfortable. Very happy with our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to shopping and Ohio state university
Cons: Carpet in the room was not clean. Elevator was really stinky (again the dirty carpet was the root cause)
Location: decent restaurants are right next to it. Do not go to the Chinese restaurant in the plaza!!! it is overpriced and food is too salty.
it was not bad. The hotel could use improvements. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the room and towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ohio State University.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Room was ok. Bed was comfortable, but noticed dead bugs and some ants on floor. Conveniently located to the Ohio State University.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Cheap, but Clean

Posted Jun 19, 2015
If you're looking for a cheap, but Clean place to stay, this will work. However, the walls are so thin that you can hear people in the next room. Plus, the floors and ceilings are not well insulated so you can get awakened if someone above you drops something on the floor in the middle of the night or rolls a chair across the floor, etc. The rooms were supposedly recently renovated, but there was pieces of thr floor that had been cut out in the bathroom, and the AC did not work well and had to run constantly to even try to keep the room semi-cool. It also did not remove humidity, so the air was very heavy and only cool at best, never cold. The AC unit was also pretty noisy so you had to turn the tv volume up fairly high in order to hear it, then you have to worry about disturbing the people in the next room or above you. The hotel claimed to be within walking distance of OSU....i guess you could walk there, but it would be pretty far. This was misleading, in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Very good location as we visited OSU Rooms are clean and staff are friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Albany, IN

First Timer

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, Everything, Most comfortable bed as good as any (5) Five Star Hotel.
Cons: Nada.
Location: I was there for business, but I'm sure with The Ohio State University in close proximity there are plenty of things to do.
This was my first time staying at this location and will certainly return next time. It exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Nice hotel close to shopping strip and restaurants

Posted May 30, 2015
Was traveling to Columbus, Ohio to see my Granddaughter's Graduation and visit my son. The hotel was near by and very accommodating. I would use Red Roof Plus again. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Room was clean and quiet. Close to OSU where we needed to be. Staff were friendly. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medina ohio

Nightmare in columbus

Posted May 19, 2015
Bugs drunks foget to clean rooms no security not again!