Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Clean, quiet.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, friendly staff.
Location: Just off Ohio State University campus.
I stayed three nights at this hotel, and was very pleased. The room was clean, and very quiet. Overall, a very good experience. I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated room and very clean

Posted May 1, 2015
All the rooms have been updated and they did a very nice job. Gone is the disgusting carpet and in is a faux wood floor. The entire feel of the room was different than a typical hotel room. Most importantly the first impression when I walked in was "clean". I will be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Clean place to stay, great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The staff at front desk and housekeeping were very friendly and helpful, good place overall. Disappointed by the manager on night shift who kicked out fellow guests for noise from a vehicle that wasn't even theirs because they were in close proximity. Manager didn't identify himself as such to them and had police remove two families at 10pm without fair warning. Sad to see a negative end to positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

The Ohio State University School of Medicine

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: nothing
Location: The Ohio State University School of Medicine Resturants
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Close to The Ohio State University School of Medicine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We stayed in the premium room. It was pretty nice, we couldn't hear noises from outside our room which was appreciated. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york ny

Close to OSU, apparently many football fans stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Some guest party into the night, noise disturbs sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Everything was very nice for my two week stay. Very comfortable beds. Staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Disappointing

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Our parking space was right in front of the door.
Cons: Clean the rooms better in general.
It was not terrible if you're looking for somewhere cheap to stay for the night. I travel every week around many different Midwestern states and stay at a Red Roof. This was the worst. There were many things wrong. There were crumbs in our bed, trash in the trash can, it was freezing and the bathroom did not warm up the entire time we were there. It smelled bad too. There was a hole in the middle of the parking lot filled with a file cabinet... Yes, you read that right, but don't worry, there was caution tape around the entire monstrosity. Also, we were woken up in the middle of the night to some guy peeing outside of our door. It was snowy so anytime we left our room we got to look at it. I know it in not really the hotels control where people pee, but it just added to the negative experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

What's the Plus+?

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Our room was very clean and not far from the convention center-other than that we've stayed at other's and have had continental breakfast, a microwave and refrigerator in our room! So other than a clean room there were no extra's to make us want to go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washingon d.c

nice in a pitch

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: expedia.com app
Cons: keycard didn't work the first time but besides that no complaints.
Location: its right on OSU campus so if you are in the campus area or want to attend a foodball game this is the hotel for you.
Well the hotel was clean the staff was friendly. for the star rating this hotel was awesome.