Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem NC

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed, convenient location
Cons: wish room was larger
Location: very near OSU
Fine overall. Small room, but comfortable. Great location. Worked for our two night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Massillon, Ohio

Great location if visiting OSU Campus

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance to Shottenstein Center and other OSU Campus facilities
Hotel staff was friendly, great location, rooms were comfortable and affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Ohio State visit

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace the mats in the bathtub with another product to prevent falls.
Perfect for campus visit. Very easy to get to campus from the motel. Restaurants and grocery store across the street. Beds were very comfortable. A bit of weather stripping around the door may help keep some of the outside noise out during the evening but area was quiet by 10:00 pm. The only not so good part was the nonslip mat in the shower. It was discolored. Part of it flipped over and there was mold under it. The room was clean other than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, Oh

Needs to have a vanity in bathroom

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Nearby restaurants, easy access to the freeway and close to our destination.
Cons: Vanity
Had a handicap room which was clean and roomy. By the highway but quiet. Missed not having a vanity for essentials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Had a nice stay. Only complaint I could even come up with is no batteries in the tv remote. The room was nice, clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again and recommend anyone to do the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice motel close to Value City Arena.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the venue we were attending. And, it was clean with friendly, helpful staff!
Cons: If the rooms were a tad larger, it would be nice; but not a requirement.
Location: Convenient to the Schottenstein Center and Value City Arena; a number of eateries nearby; was fairly easy to find.
We chose this Red Roof because it was close to Value City Arena. The staff was great; helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable; the shower had plenty of hot water! If there was a downside, the rooms are small but for just an overnight it was great. We would recommend this Red Roof to our friends if they need something close to the Arena and areas close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Ohio

Not too bad for the price. Older hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Was clean and was ok. Older place with new coat of paint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

great hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Staff was really great! Room was really modern and nice. Would stay here again for sure! Very close to the university and walking distance to the stadium.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The room was dirty with food on the floors left behind by previous people, as well as things in the room had dirt on them and looked they had not been wiped down in awhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
EVERYTHING WAS GOOD BESIDES THE VOLUME ON THE TELEVISION.... WISH WE COULD HAVE TURNED IT UP COULDNT HEAR IT OVER THE AIR CONDITIONER. SO HAD TO PICK... TV OR AIR CONDITIONER. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE.