Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from cincinnati oh

Close to arena district

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Was a nice hotel. However dance competition means lots of hallway traffic at 5am that you can hear in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renaissance hotel Columbus

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The staff were friendly, however it was extremely busy that day and the hotel room seemed a bit dated. Wall papers were coming off near the ceiling and the washroom door was hard to open and close. Overall it was convenient to all locations downtown and the brunch place staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michele from Washington, DC

great hotel; not so great food

Posted Mar 28, 2014
This was a business trip, so I wanted a simple meal without fuss. Ordered a club sandwich and chicken soup from room service. It came promptly; the server was very appropriate. The sandwich was on nut raisin bread and the soup was really tasteless and not very hot. (I could forgive the temperature, given that it was room service, but not the quality.) To be sure the sandwich surprise wasn't my error, I checked the menu. Sure enough it described a club sandwich (turkey, tomato, lettuce, bacon, and avocado). Menu didn't say a word about raisin bread. I think you order something ordinary like a club sandwich precisely to avoid surprise. Other than the food, the stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Albright, WV

Came to see George Strait

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice. The staff was accomodating and friendly.
Cons: We had a late night and missed breakfast. Should have ordered room service ahead of time, but would have been nice to have a late brunch.
Location: The Nationwide Arena was within walking distance. The Columbus Convention Center was also within a short walk.
Came to town for the George Strait concert. Our hotel was just a short trip to the Nationwide Arena. We could have walked to the venue if the weather would have been better. The hotel was easy to find and it was a great place to stay. it was very busy the day we arrived, but they parked our car and checked us in early. The room was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Columbus. OH

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Clean & updated
Cons: valet wait time
Location: Didn;t venture out, to cold, stayed in the hotel bar which was very cool
The hotel was great but the valet service was horrible, the phone to valet was diasbled and it was 10-15 mins to get my car and they were nowhere near busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
2 out of 5
by Karen from McDermott, Ohio

False representation

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: You could offer a "discount" for smoking guests since you don't provide a smoking lounge - there's an idea.
Specifically I wanted a hotel that offered a hot tub for its guests. The ammenities listed on the website indicate both a swimming pool and hot tub. So I booked, this specific hotel based on that information. Imagine my disappointment to arrive in a snow storm and THEN be advised the pool/hot tub are OUTSIDE AND CLOSED FOR THE SEASON. Almost $200.00 for the same thing I could have gotten at Motel 8. To add insult to injury, the hotel forces you to use a $25 valet. The bellman took our bags to the room, but never mentioned the hidden fridge/microwave. I will not re-visit in the future.
3 out of 5
by B.A. from dayton

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Rooms were clean, overall hotel was clean
Cons: Staff not good at all. To many hotels to choose from than to deal with this kind of service
Location: Did not get to experience the town as we were there for a wedding
$25 a day parking fee not told about, maid entered room because they had us as checked out when it was the middle of the stay, manager wanting proof it was our room when it was the room they assigned. All around bad service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Outlook MT

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Location: Great restaurant called Mitchell's Steak House across the street.
The staff was nice enough but the room ended up being over $100.00 dollars above the price quoted on Expedia site. We thought we'd try it anyway because it looked so nice. We were told there were only two rooms left at this price(the inflated one) but the hotel seemed deserted. The bed was not so comfortable with sheets that did not fit properly. The heat was hard to stabilize so I was up a couple of times adjusting. The bathroom was very cramped with no tub. I was not happy to pay $12.95 for Wi Fi access so adding that to the $260.00 plus room charge it was a pretty expensive unsatisfactory stay. Our room was a single king and there were two of us staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013