Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Everything great except iron and ironing board were busted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great hotel with a great location if you are going to spend time in downtown Columbus as it is walking distance to most attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice for Show

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Easyriders Inventaional Bike Show , Host Hotel , Good Choice for all involved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great. Loved it

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Everything was great. Perfect place. Location was great. Everyone working was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

OK Experience

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Very convenient location
Cons: It was difficult to locate. The entrance is not well marked. Seems to be getting close to a remodel. The buffet for breakfast was expensive and the
Location: The location in downtown Columbus is excellent
We were in Columbus for a wedding and stayed at the Hotel recommended. The hotel was difficult to pick out due to a lack of signage. Overall, the personnel seemed well trained and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rayfrom Las Vegas

Okay but lacking

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was okay, but expect more from a Renaissance Hotel. Very disappointed they do not have an airport shuttle. Breakfast buffet was pretty BLAH! Could use dome creativity there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Holly, Hotel Management
Hello Ray, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We would like to apologize for your experience while dining with us for breakfast. Your feedback will be given to our culinary team so they can work to correct this issue. We would also like to apologize for any inconvenience that was caused to you as a result of us not having an airport shuttle. Most downtown hotels in Columbus do not provide this service as it is not highly requested. In the future we would be happy to assist you in finding affordable transportation to and from the airport. We thank you again for your feedback and hope you will visit us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherryfrom Denver

Parking is an issue

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to change rooms because our first room was not clean. Valet parking at the hotel is $25.00 per vehicle per night. As far as I can tell, that is your only parking option as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's time to spit shine

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Ally was the associate who assisted in checking me into the hotel. She was fantastic, explained everything and was very thorough. My overall impression of the hotel is it is nice, but needs to go through a throrough cleaning and detailing. Nicked furniture, mold in the shower tile grout and stains on the carpet. I want to feel as if the maintenance cares as much about the customer experience as Ally does.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Holly, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for reviewing your visit with us. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with Ally at the front desk. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with cleanliness while staying with us. We strive to keep our hotel looking it's best at all times are are very sad to hear that these expectations were not met. We are currently in the planning stages for a renovation and are planning to address things such as the damaged furniture and carpet at that time. We thank you again for your valued feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicolefrom Chardon

Good time

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff only downfall is valet is way to much money and the restaurant attached to hotel had bad service from one server . Otberwise great