Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy clean cool

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: no trash cans in my room.
Location: nice street market on Saturday night.
liked it a lot, building is an old bank, really cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great walking distance to the Short North

Posted Jun 26, 2015
My friends and I decided to stay downtown for a festival so we could enjoy all the festivities and not have to worry about driving home. This was the perfect walking distance to all the festivities, Goodale Park and the Short North. The hotel staff was fantastic, the room was great - clean and comfortable, and it was the perfect location for what we wanted. We've already agreed we'll be staying there again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC (originall Boston)

Great place, great location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location and 'feel of home'
Cons: bar in the mezzanine was out of just about everything.
Location: Ringside Café was wonderful as was Tip Top. Lots of history in walking distance
Room was large and clean. Bed was comfortable and staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great location but room for improvement

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Front desk staff was friendly, efficient and most helpful.
Cons: Better bathroom housekeeping and better beds.
We've stayed in the hotel before. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. Since the last time we were there the beds may have suffered. Our bed was overly soft and uncomfortable. Also, the housekeeping was ok except for the hair from previous guests that remained on the floor in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our spacious suites and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay overall. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Robert Kennedy General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

It could be better

Posted Jun 1, 2015
First, they gave us a room in the back overlooking the roofs of the other buildings. We asked them to change rooms. They obliged and placed us on the 15th floor. The issue with that room was the constant noise made by the elevators. It was a loud bang, the building was almost shaking. Kind of scary when it wakes you up in the middle of the night. The staff was really nice but overall I think that I will not be returning there. The rooms are small and stuffy. It's ok, but at this price I would much rather go elsewhere, there are other really good options downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JCNow, I’m sorry that accommodations were not to your liking; please forgive us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you underwhelmed. We will take your comments about our elevators and room design under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Robert Kennedy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great Columbus hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
This is a wonderful choice for walking to a fine restaurant, shopping, or just a relaxing weekend. The helpful staff, historical repurposed building, and valet parking make staying here a real pleasure. We visited the Moonlight Market--a craftsfair and food tasting held right outside the hotel doors. We stepped across to Tip Top Kitchen for a fine meal on the patio, and just strolled around the downtown area. A comfortable room, convenient kitchenette, and soft bed made for a worry free trip. The breakfasts are filled with variety, and the hotel bar is a good location for a snack and conversation. This hotel is a perfect choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

So glad we stayed here!

Posted May 11, 2015
We booked at the last minute and we were happy we did. The location is within walking distance of several restaurants/bars. The staff informed it was a Moonlit Market night which occurs one time a month (I think) in the summer. There was live music and multiple booths on the street. The studio room was a perfect size, very clean, and the bed was comfy. I loved the pillows too. We would definitely stay there again. Also, breakfast is included. Great Anniversary :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Clean, comfortable (except for the flat pillows) and conveinant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toledo OH

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: I liked the convenience of the location to a conference I attended as well as access to dining establishments.
Cons: It would have been nice to have an on-site restaurant for dinner.
Location: I am unable to comment as I only stayed one night and was only in town for a conference.
The location was convenient to my destination but hard to locate for someone out of town; I was looking for a marquee and was furthered hindered by a delivery truck at the entrance. Other than that, the staff was pleasant, helpful, and professional. They didn't have early check-in but were able to stow my luggage until I could check in. Even though only one elevator was working, it didn't cause any delays or inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels