Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Marriott style in an old bank building, interesting, fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but extra $60 to park!

Posted May 20, 2014
Very nice hotel the only thing that kind of sucked was parking especially since we were there for a big concert that we were already paying $20/day to park at and we had to add another $20/day for the hotel. Other than that it was a very nice place to stay and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel in heart of downtown Columbus

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: setting in downtown...The unexpected monthly "festival" of street vendors and music (were the valet attendant told me all of the hipsters come monthly
Cons: An indoor pool would really set it off nicely.
Location: from the top/15th floor, I had an awesome view of downtown (and at the world headquarters of at least five major banks.) close to Nationwide Arena
I highly recommend the Residence Inn in downtown Columbus....beautiful setting and rooms. The hotel staff were ALL extremely nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve

Friendly staff

Posted May 12, 2014
Very friendly front desk staff and valet service, they were both quick and informative in answering any of our questions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lolita from jackson, MS

Nice place to stay. Great restaurants nearby.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Cons: $20 valet parking. $15 to park in adjacent public parking space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, not great.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent downtown location. It is in a previous bank and the architecture is excellent.
Cons: Service, cleanliness, valet and parking options.
I am a fan of Residence Inn. I am usually very pleased. The Residence Inn Columbus Downtown is as described. However, the entrance is on a busy street without any loading and unloading area. The valet service was subpar which made the arrival/departure very difficult. Once inside, the architecture from the previous bank is appealing. The main area was clean. The room was not clean. Overall a mediocre experience at a Residence Inn price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for sharing feedback from your visit. Our team strives to provide exceptional guest experiences and we regret falling short of this goal during your stay. I do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced and want to assure you that your comments have been addressed with our staff. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Thank you again for writing. Sincerely, Robert Kennedy, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel was a 20 minutes walk from the convention center. However, due to the inclement weather, we still decided to drive.
Location: We went to the COSI Science museum!!! Great family fun and entertainment, especially for kids!!!
We were in town for a 2 day cheer competition at the Columbus convention center. Hotel stay was wonderful. The morning breakfast was fantastic and tasty!! The rooms were clean, the beds were fuffly and soft!! The front desk and all the hotel staff were friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leah from Ravenswood, WV

My favorite place to stay in Columbus

Posted Mar 29, 2014
My husband, 2 boys and I stayed in an efficiency room with queen bed and pullout couch. The room was beautifully furnished, the kitchen was well-organized and perfect for a family with hungry kids. The staff was solicitous and helpful. The hotel is an easy walk from the Ohio Theatre, the Palace Theatre and quite a few nice restaurants. I'll stay here every chance I get and I will recommend the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from New York, NY

Convenient downtown location.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Free WiFi. Free breakfast. Full size fridge. Microwave.
Location: Major bus routes run on High Street which is one short block away which makes it easy to get to OSU. Convention center is within walking distance.
Hotel is close to the major bus routes and within walking distance of the convention center. The free WiFi was fast and the free breakfast another plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Southern Ohio

Free breakfast was too hectic

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: old bank architechture
Cons: clean windows with small openings
Location: lots
Room was nice but small and windows where welded shut which may be understandable at the 6th floor but a small amount of fresh air would have been welcome. Windows would have been nice cleaned but being permanently shut was impossible. But the biggest complaint was the free breakfast. From the very small size of the breakfast area ( inside a former bank vault for the food) to very few tables. The orange juice was in name only, coffee was hard to get and oatmeal disappeared early. Parking was expensive because it is downtown Columbus, but at least the staff was friendly.