Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Construction in main area so breakfast was difficult. Carpet was wet in front of the bathroom sink. Never did dry out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trains

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel under renovation dining room is a tent outside with breakfast service in the hall. Backs up to heavily used train tracks that run 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Apalachin, NY

Nice area

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: It was in the middle of things I needed to be by
It was being renovated, so it is hard to give all good marks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in renovation. It does not a morning area

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Satisfactory due to renovation and dry wall dust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

magic mountain for kids

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diane from Columbus Ohio

easy access

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
room too cool but I should have turned on the heat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Betty from Westerville, Ohio

It took 3 tries to get the room right.

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
1st room, very warm because the AC was broken. It was right next to the train tracks. Train came past many times during the night, very loud. The second room was a handicapped room, the bathtub was so full of safety equip. that I felt like I was at my mom's assisted living place. Finally the 3rd room was okay and the hotel did upgrade us. The breakfast area was very warm too because the AC was broken in that space too. I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by John from US

Not a Good Experience

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Location to Columbus. Staff was helpful but could only do so much to overcome the hotel problems.
Cons: See experience - also add that the pool area should be a No Smoking area.
In the area of the US Fencing Nationals. The tAC units were out in various parts of the hotel resulting in 2-room suites being unavailable. Solution was two 1 room suites. Not ideal. Also one suite we ended up with had an in-window AC unit which did not cool the entire suite and meant that the 9 to 10 trains that pass right by room kept us from getting anything approaching a good night sleep. Even in the suite with working AC, train noise is loud. Hotel is older and in serious need of updating. Kitchens are subpar. Tile and grout in bathrooms are cracked. Breakfast was standard fare. Eating area is small and tables are a bit wobbly.