Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Need to fix what's broke!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Just little things were broke like the phone receiver. Title in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: I like the location of the hotel. It was right across the street from the conference I was attending.
Cons: Improve there quality assurance that all rooms are checked for cleanliness before another guest stays in them.
Location: I only stayed one night. I went to the Ohio State House that was across the street.
For the price I paid for the room, I expected a better experience. This was my first time staying at a Sheraton. I'm not sure my room was actually cleaned after the last person stayed there. When I was in the shower, I found used towels hanging from the top of the shower rod. Needless to say, I will not stay at a Sheraton again. I will stay at a cheaper hotel that is cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

pleasure trip/hockey game

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The staff, clean room and Starbucks
Cons: Maybe free valet service if you are only staying 1 night.
Location: Nationwide Arena, strip of very cute quaint shops that you don't have to go outside to see. Lots of restaurants nearby that deliver.
We decided to do an overnight since we were coming to a hockey game at Nationwide Arena. This hotel was very clean and welcoming. They had a fire going and having a full service Starbucks was just the icing on the cake. The staff was very helpful and very friendly answered our questions and was there with any questions we had about restaurants or local businesses! The valet service was a great addition since we were not sure where would have parked anyway. Only draw back was the price of the room and to still pay 28.00 for valet parking it was a little extra that I feel could have been in the price of the room. The bed and bedding smelled and looked very clean and so comfortable. We overall were very pleased with our overnight stay and would defiantly stay again. The Arena is only 6-7 blocks from the hotel. We decided to take a cab for the game and it was no problem getting one there were several sitting beside the hotel. A cold walk in the winter but spring or summer it may be fine. Cant wait to go back to enjoy another night of being pampered. Hope this helps and I hope you have a great stay too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pickerington

Valentines day.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Dan n i were celebrating valentine's day and my birthday. We had a great experience at your hotel. The staff was polite - respectful and friendly. The young lady that assisted me with check in and out was at an above average level. She is a definite asset to your team and a huge factor when planning our next adventure in down town Columbus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Very nice hotel right downtown columbus. Nice room, room service was great in the morning and right on time.
Great Time! Very nice hotel right downtown columbus. Nice room, room service was great in the morning and right on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Very nice hotel, room was very clean and nice

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Good experience, clean, nice, good staff. Hotel room was big, nice TV beds were comfy, pillows were comfy, bathroom was really clean and really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Close to everything downtown, hotel was very nice and spacious, bed was comfortable, plenty of space in the entire room especially the bathroom. Will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not close enough to convention center

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Good Not close enough to convention center starbucks doesn't open until 7
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus,OH

Very Nice

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: The food was sub par
I enjoyed my stay overall. We stayed for valentines day to get away from the kids. We stayed on the Club level which included complimentary Hors D'oeuvres and breakfast. I did not get to try the hors d'oeuvres but the breakfast was ok. basic buffet style breakfast. there were also free snacks 24 hours. Great views. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly- only problem was- we could not tip the valet because the ATM was out of order and the staff could not do cash back. We felt terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room smelled very musty and we did not have hot water to take a shower on the morning we were leaving, the staff was very nice however and comped us a 20.00 starbucks for our trouble