Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Hotel and kennel.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Was displeased to discover at least two barking dogs on our floor. Had no idea this downtown hotel allowed dogs. If you want your hotel to double for a kennel, this is the place for you. As for me, I will not be staying here again. That is a shame, because front desk staff were wonderful, room was very nice, and hotel location is very convenient. However, I do not want to stay in a room where somebody's dog may have been sleeping in my bed the previous night. Thanks, but no thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 7, 2015
My husband & I were in the middle of a move when we put our packing on hold to celebrate NYE! By the time midnight rolled around, we were in our room & in need of a great night of sleep & your hotel provided just that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom D.c.

Great location for the purpose of our visit

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Staff is great, facility is well taken care of.
Cons: The bell service and valet experience was a little rough.
Location: Great for anyone with business with the Ohio government.
I like this property a lot. Sadly, the shower was broken, and although fixed quickly it was annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Perfect downtown hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Always a clean, friendly stay. The views from the rooms are pretty solid, and they are conveniently pet friendly. Ideal location in the heart of Columbus while still being safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Moldy smell

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Location to the hockey arena
Cons: The smell of mold in my room.
All was great ,,,,except for the moldy smell in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The beds were awful. Our drains didn't work. We called for towels and never got them. You can only valet park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Very nice convenient to downtown.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Prompt attention to detail from the staff.
Loved the room and had excellent service from the staff but the bed was too soft. Wish we had enquired about this before booking as my wife suffers with a herniated disc and the pillow top mattress was not comfortable. This was our only complaint and not every mattress will suit every person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean rooms.
Cons: Nothing else.
Location: Close to German Village.
Convenient location, friendly staff, easy access. I like that there is a Starbucks on site. Very omfortable bed too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wadsworth, OH

Nice hotel in downtown Columbus, OH

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great facility, friendly, and helpful staff. I wish they had a shuttle service during our stay but the driver was on vacation. Also I wish continental breakfast was open a little later than 10am on weekends. The king size bed was very comfortable but a little short as my feet hung off the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The front desk attendant helping us was a little rude but I did notice that the other ladies at the desk seemed to be very friendly. I did also notice that the man working the valet was really nice and even walked across the street to read a sign for me! However, when we were leaving a different guy pulled our car around and wasn't as nice. He almost acted as if the car I drive was too nice for someone like me or something. Anyway, strange experience. The bathroom floor needed to be swept. It looked like someone had been grooming their pubic hair near the tub and the area hadn't been swept good. All in all I had a good nights sleep with my kid while out of town.