Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Theater

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Germantown within walking distance.
This hotel is right next to the Ohio Theater, a great old building. Lots of green space and government buildings in the area, but not a lot of shopping and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Wedding Trip

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The people keep them all they are doing a great job. They absolutely are what would have us return.
Location: Columbus is a city with plenty to do.
We stayed a total of three nights and received excellent service from the moment we arrived. Two valets helped us unpack the car and escort us into the lobby. Our car was whisked away for parking. Emily on the desk was very sweet and helped us locate our SPG account even though it was long unused. Our room was clean and inviting. The bar staff were friendly and remembered our drinks on subsequent visits. Breakfast was good and Brian went out of his way to look after us. When we returned to the hotel after the wedding the staff asked if we'd had a good time and encouraged us to show our photo's. It felt like we were part of their family. We would highly recommend this hotel for its staff, location and general appearance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Great and comforting staff

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Valet parkers went out of their way for me so often
Cons: Later room service hours
Lovely, beyond my expectations. The valet and staff were phenomenal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Need to fix what's broke!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Just little things were broke like the phone receiver. Title in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: I like the location of the hotel. It was right across the street from the conference I was attending.
Cons: Improve there quality assurance that all rooms are checked for cleanliness before another guest stays in them.
Location: I only stayed one night. I went to the Ohio State House that was across the street.
For the price I paid for the room, I expected a better experience. This was my first time staying at a Sheraton. I'm not sure my room was actually cleaned after the last person stayed there. When I was in the shower, I found used towels hanging from the top of the shower rod. Needless to say, I will not stay at a Sheraton again. I will stay at a cheaper hotel that is cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

pleasure trip/hockey game

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The staff, clean room and Starbucks
Cons: Maybe free valet service if you are only staying 1 night.
Location: Nationwide Arena, strip of very cute quaint shops that you don't have to go outside to see. Lots of restaurants nearby that deliver.
We decided to do an overnight since we were coming to a hockey game at Nationwide Arena. This hotel was very clean and welcoming. They had a fire going and having a full service Starbucks was just the icing on the cake. The staff was very helpful and very friendly answered our questions and was there with any questions we had about restaurants or local businesses! The valet service was a great addition since we were not sure where would have parked anyway. Only draw back was the price of the room and to still pay 28.00 for valet parking it was a little extra that I feel could have been in the price of the room. The bed and bedding smelled and looked very clean and so comfortable. We overall were very pleased with our overnight stay and would defiantly stay again. The Arena is only 6-7 blocks from the hotel. We decided to take a cab for the game and it was no problem getting one there were several sitting beside the hotel. A cold walk in the winter but spring or summer it may be fine. Cant wait to go back to enjoy another night of being pampered. Hope this helps and I hope you have a great stay too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pickerington

Valentines day.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Dan n i were celebrating valentine's day and my birthday. We had a great experience at your hotel. The staff was polite - respectful and friendly. The young lady that assisted me with check in and out was at an above average level. She is a definite asset to your team and a huge factor when planning our next adventure in down town Columbus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Very nice hotel right downtown columbus. Nice room, room service was great in the morning and right on time.
Great Time! Very nice hotel right downtown columbus. Nice room, room service was great in the morning and right on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Very nice hotel, room was very clean and nice

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Good experience, clean, nice, good staff. Hotel room was big, nice TV beds were comfy, pillows were comfy, bathroom was really clean and really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Close to everything downtown, hotel was very nice and spacious, bed was comfortable, plenty of space in the entire room especially the bathroom. Will definitely stay again!