Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The front desk attendant helping us was a little rude but I did notice that the other ladies at the desk seemed to be very friendly. I did also notice that the man working the valet was really nice and even walked across the street to read a sign for me! However, when we were leaving a different guy pulled our car around and wasn't as nice. He almost acted as if the car I drive was too nice for someone like me or something. Anyway, strange experience. The bathroom floor needed to be swept. It looked like someone had been grooming their pubic hair near the tub and the area hadn't been swept good. All in all I had a good nights sleep with my kid while out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: hotel staff was not as helpful at night.
I really enjoyed this hotel. It was perfect for a quick getaway and with enough things to do nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location/No fridge

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We stayed one night for a concert we were seeing in town. It was a short walk to the venue and lots of other locations. Only complaint is there was no fridge in our room. Not sure if they have them in other rooms or not. Great stay, very comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to theater.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Bed was very comfortable. Large flat screen TV on wall .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunbury, PA

1 night stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: clean and convenient
Cons: snack vending on each floor
down duvet and pillow on a firm bed with a spotless room that was well appointed. All together helped give me a nice memory of Columbus!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Location and staff MAKE this hotel!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was so nice and pleasant! Very helpful in giving suggestions for restaurants and things to do!
Location: Go to 16 bits. If you drink, you get to play the old school arcade games for free. Even if you just have a beer to sip on, do it! It was so fun!
We chose to stay at this hotel because it was close to Cosi (which was disappointing). The hotel staff was amazing. We had the most interaction with the valet staff as it was free in and out privileges and since Columbus is so car/driver-friendly, we used our car quite a bit. However, the room was just weird. We stayed on an end unit so it might be why it was so oddly shaped but the TV was SO tiny for being 15 feet away from the bed. There was hardly anywhere to set things down except for on the couch, bed or floor. I just think the layout and/or size of TV could have been a lot better. Oh - and it cost $17 to rent a movie - NO THANK YOU!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Columbus

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: A Pool.
Quick access to historic sites and The OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY. GO BUCKS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SonOfColumbusfrom tokyo

Tired hotel but great staff. Internet is useless

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was fine and bed really nice. I wouldnt stay again only for the reason that the internet was too slow. I couldnt even book a flight because it kept timing out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd Tfrom Montana

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, my recent stay at the Capital Square Sheraton was not a positive one. The air conditioning in my room did not work and when I arrived the temp in the room was about 80 degrees. I made the front desk aware of the problem before heading off to dinner and a ball game. Almost 5 hours later, the problem wasn't resolved. It was clear someone had been in the room as the cover was off the HVAC unit but the the air conditioning still wasn't working. To make matters worse, there was no note or communication regarding when the unit would be fixed or an offer to change rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com