Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel is in need of updating and the comfort afforded in the room for the money is not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

OSU move in

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We got a great expedia deal on this hotel. Very luxurious bedding and room accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Could use more outlets
Hotel is in a little suburb of Columbus (or seems to be). Not much around but other hotels. I was surprised by how great the hotel is - down comforters, fluffy pillows, two pools, a pretty nice bar. Suite is really spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: shopping and the zoo and golf!
Minutes away from great shopping at Easton and the Zoo!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

We will stay again!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
My family had a great weekend staying at this Sheraton! The hotel was nice, and the room was comfortable and well equipped. If we needed anything at all, our needs were met quickly and professionally. One of the nights my daughter had an upset stomach, and I went in search of ginger ale to settle it. While it was absent from the sundries shop the bartender went above and beyond to help. Speaking of "above and beyond", Kelsey at guest service absolutely made my day by helping me locate, and shipping a swimsuit I had left there back to me! The focus on customers really puts this place over the top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Just passing through but we thoroughly enjoyed our comfortable stay. Lovely hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Glad it was only for 1 night.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Smokey smell when you enter the room - couldn't tell if it was musty. Dirt behind doors, dust on furniture, sheets with stain- not what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Almost all excellent.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient and safe. Grounds were landscaped beautifully. Nice amenities.
Cons: Clean up elevators and maybe add a 3rd one. They were constantly busy.
Location: Hotel is located inside a business park setting with several eateries and a 3D theatre within walking distance. The Polaris Mall is nearby.
The Sheraton Suites Columbus would have scored all 'excellents' in my ratings except for a couple of things. 1. When we checked into room, the AC wasn't cooling. The matter was fixed while we went out for dinner. 2. While checking the AC vent, I noticed dust bunnies across the vent. I also thought the two elevators need a good cleaning or makeover. Otherwise, the hotel was very nice and the staff very accommodating. The Sheraton also is located in a very convenient and safe area. Great value for the dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, NY

Room and service

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room was great size and very clean. Desk service was excellent and knowledgable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very comfortable beds and friendly staff. Would stay again. Construction near hotel somewhat inconvenient.