Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Close to the Zoo

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Watching the pool area better so families with small children can actually enjoy it!!!!
Location: The Zoo was only about 10 minutes away. There were a lot of places to eat and shop not to far away.
Our stay for the most part was good. I however am disappointed with the staff and the pool area. We stayed there with our 3 year old and 7 month old so we could go to the Zoo. The first night we were there the pool area was out of control. We tried to let our children swim but had to leave due to the amount of people in both of the pools, there were inner tubes with kids jumping in the water with them, no one was controlling the kids, the parents were all drinking, and the staff never said a word about behavior or the inner tubes which is clearly not allowed according to their rules.. It was a horrible experience and our 3 year old was devastated when we had to go back to our room for his safety and his sisters. The other complaint I had is we did not get our reward points for declining housekeeping while we were there. Other than those things we were satisfied. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great location and the suite made for a very nice stay.
Cons: Breakfast included in the price would be a positive.
The Sheraton was a very nice experience for a weekend away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Wonderful hotel.beautiful room. Just add free wifi and you have a homerun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great overall!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It's a great hotel!!! But it's time for new mattresses!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Hi Marcy, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olathe ks

Washington Trup

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We took a road trip fr Ks to Washington, D.C. And decided to stop to rest to rest colobus ohio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay and GREAT service

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Customer Service.
Cons: pillows were too soft and unsupportive.
Location: great movie theater, few miles from Polaris Shopping. 15 mins. from Columbus zoo/downtown.
We went for our anniversary (this is where we spent our wedding night) and were upgraded to the 9th floor club level for free juices/sodas/waters and continental breakfast. Ran toothpaste right up to our room ASAP. Beautifully designed room. Loved it all.
2 out of 5
by Marina from Chattanooga, TN

Expected much more for the price I paid.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: King suite was the perfect size room for parents with one child.
Cons: Cleanliness of hotel. Housekeeping. Attitude of staff.
Location: Convenient to major roadways, but lots of construction going on nearby. Columbus Zoo is always a treat.
Decided to pay for a suite hotel and use my reward points for this stay. The hotel interior was dated and hallways and elevators had not been vacuumed and trash containers overflowing. The mattress on our pull out sofa was a bunch of springs. My daughter ended up on the couch cushions on the floor rather than bare springs. Housekeeping failed to bring fresh towels or coffee refills when they cleaned the room so had to call late at night after returning from a wedding reception. When I complained at the desk, all I got was "I'm sorry that happened to you." There are numerous other hotels in the area. Pick a different one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value for the Money

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Location: It seemed that there were many choices of restaurants in the area.
The hotel is located right of the highway with easy access to the west or east of Columbus, the staff was helpful and the room was comfortable. Although the king size bed seamed very short to be a king size. Over all it was a good one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Cincinnati, OH

Near OSU. Good Value. Quiet. Clean. Amenities.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Shower curtain didn't have a liner for some strange reason.
Location: OSU, I-270. Vicinity is surrounded by heavy construction. J. Alexanders ($$$), Ruth's Chris Steakhouse ($$$), Bob Evan's ($), Bravo! ($$)
I've stayed in the same area several times. This particular Sheraton is very clean and in good repair. Staff is relatively friendly but not knowledgeable about the area. Beds are very comfortable. No free breakfast for those who care but there's a Bob Evan's nearby. Fridge in the room I was given. Pool is nice. Clean fitness room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Hi Tom, We are pleased to know that you had a good stay with us. For your next visit we wanted to make sure that you knew that we have a restaurant on property with all day dining options available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janis

Convenient

Posted May 27, 2014
Visiting daughter, able to access 270 easily to reach different destinations. Everything about the hotel was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Hi Janis, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotels location and everything else about your stay. We can't wait for your next visit.